Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 249 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 249 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Marie F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great value!!
Very convenient. This hotel has everything, good aircon, flat screen tv with many channels to choose from. Friendly and caring staff. 2 mins walk to buses 30 cents to Patong or Phuket Town. Housekeeping are very good, any problems they fix straight away.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Todd A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
What a difference a year makes.
I stayed at PT Residence a year ago and things have gone down hill since then. My room was infested with cockroaches, The bed sheets and towels are worn out and in need of replacing, and the young man at the front desk was either bored with his job or just didn't care about being very receptive to questions, etc. There are better hotels in Patong at the same price point. I will not return to PT Residence again if I am ever back in Patong.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

nadir S. from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
Good but no facility of wifi and staff also dont know anything.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Darren C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Worst hotel ever!
Our room had no locks on the balcony.we were told not to worry because the hotel had cameras!!the hotel had a strange smell and the bed I slept in smelled of sweaty bodies....don't be fooled by the Internet pictures of the hotel.the place was horrific!
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Amie F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
We only had one night here
We stayed here for one night as we were going to go from Poquette to you: tear if we weren't going straight to care Lanter and didn't have a hotel booked there we would have probably stayed an extra night because the staff were very nice there receptionist couldn't do enough for us I can and that her name I think it was J was really helpful in booking our bus & ferry. They also told us how much to spend on a taxi to get to the tong beach they told us not to spend any more than 200 Baht. And advise us where to go very good stay
Reviewed March 21, 2016

MD A. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
good staff value for money
good staff well bihave clean and comfort
It was fantastic.The hotel staff was fantastic good service and meaner. Location is little bit far from beach but travelers who can drive motorbike can hire from the hotel then distance doesn't meter. No check in check out time problem. Wanna stay here again. Best value for money of our entire Thailand trip.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Tim M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good time !
My room was clean and comfortable. The staff were nice. It was a good experience.
I recommend PT Residence for anyone looking for cheap accommodations. Good value for the money you pay.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Karthik K. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great place! Great room! Great Room!
Comfortable, Too Far from Airport, Near to Walking Street & Patong Beach
Overall is good, the room is clean and big, just that the bed is a bit too hard. Walk able distance to main beach area, bangla road and juncelyon. local food stalls The staffs is quite helpful in answering our questions. Foods served are tasty
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Wang M. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
No window room
Location price room service
Generally in not good standard level
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Pelin R. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Worst experience of my life
Had the worst experience of my holiday with this hotel. When I went to the immigration to extend my visa, found out that they didn't register me to the system, which is illegal. So they couldn't extend my visa at immigration and told the hotel owners that they need to pay a fine of 8000 baht per guest. After this, the hotel basically kicked me out, saying I have to leave as I caused problem for their business (not registering me is totally their negligence), ruined their corrupt business. They were so rude, this lady raised her voice saying something in Thai, im pretty sure she was swearing at me. So much for the hospitality... The hotel itself is quite old and we found cockroaches several times in the room. Also it is quite far to the beach and restaurants. Takes 20-25 minutes to walk.
Reviewed December 19, 2015