Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2711 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

David J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
if i didn't like hotel id not return but this was my 3rd vist.
My 3rd visit to this Hotel,love the location, Pity about the bathroom flooding Every time you take shower but i can live with that,
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Matthew R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Lived up to its review score
Its a nice hotel within its price category. It is a great location to all that is happening in Patong and nice and quiet. Great pool. Clean rooms. What more do you want.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Arjun C. from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
.
.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Reidar H. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very good value for the money. Good location.
Very nice pool.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

David D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Phuket stay
The room could do with a refresh of paint Bathroom shower over bath and poor design bath fitting leads to bathroom flooding when having a shower this should be a prioity fix for the future Breakfast selection could be a bit better more imaginative Very helpful staff and location satisfactory / good
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Goran M. from Serbia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
Great quiet location
The location, Room size and and interior, staff
Stay was great, Room size and interior very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was a good value for money but not sure if we will stay there during our next trip to Phuket. The only thing which was really not up to the standard for a 4-star hotel is the breakfast.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

RICHARD L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Deceptively Quiet Hotel In Patong.
Stayed here for eight nights and was pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel is virtually in the centre of Patong it is positioned at the end of a small dead end road which ensures a reasonably tranquil environment . It is approx 4 mins walk to Bangla Road and only a few minutes more to the beach. All restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance. Upon arrival, check in was quick and we were shown to our room, I had requested a high floor and this is what was given. The room had a good view of the gardens and the pool just behind them. The room was to a pretty good standard, clean and well presented. Laundry changed every day and bathroom amenities always replenished also. I have read other reviews regarding the bathroom with water on the floor when the shower is used but personally I really could not see the problem, yes some water does run off the bath edge onto the floor but it soon drains away and a bath mat is supplied so you can dry your feet before going back into the main room. The only small criticisms I would have is that electric sockets for charging phones etc are not very plentiful at all, we only had two in total,and also I found the free wi if not very good at all, but apart from these minor issues we were happy. Personally I do not come on holiday to be glued to a phone or tablet all day and night, but for some it may be an issue. Breakfast was to a reasonably good standard with the normal cereals, fruit juices, bacon , omelettes and toast etc. There was also Asian option too. The pool was always clean and a reasonable size and never overcrowded. Ample sun beds were arranged around the poolside. There was also a separate pool for young children available. The pool was complemented with a building containing clean toilets, sinks and showers which is something you do not always see at other hotels. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and polite. To sum up... I have stayed in Patong at various hotels many times previously and I would ha
Reviewed March 17, 2016

David J. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice place but slightly disappointed
The resort is nice, definitely clean and room quite satisfactory. However I was displeased with the high rate to add a third person to our room. Seemed like it was a cash grab. It was double the amount of our previous hotel we had just come from and is more then double I would pay in North America and this is Thailand. Also note this is Not a guest friendly hotel! Extra fee and uncomfortable process to invite guest over.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Louis C. from France
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location,
Great location, nice room,
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The first room we've got was facing a construction site (noisy and well, no view) but the staff manage to switch us to another part of the building with a room facing the swimming pool (much more better). the best thing about the place is the location, in teh center of Patong but not on the main streets so it's quiet and you've plenty of good food options nearby. Good thing, their massage place is managed by a nearby massage center so the price are the same as "in town" (and not inflated). Swimming pool is nice and cozy. The only thing which was really not up to the standard for a 4-star hotel is the breakfast: even it was included in our booking, we all agreed to eat breakfast outside cause it was really not good, a little bit disappointing. Other than that nothing else to highlight. The place was a good value for money but not sure if we will stay there during our next trip to Phuket.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Irina S. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Really good!
Nothing to complane about. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't say anything about the quality of food.
Reviewed February 28, 2016