Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2711 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

HONGYU C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Everything goes well. Just too expensive.
Clean, service, breakfast
Everything goes well. It is convenien to the seaside and shopping mall. Room is large and clean.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

jenna H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
great locaton. staff friendly
breakfast was fantastic. 5min walk to the beach
this hotel was perfect. location was central to everything. with resturants outside the door. fab pool bar. and close walk to the beach. staff couldnt do enough for you
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Michael L. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
A diamond in the rough
Pool, staff
You cannot go wrong if you book this hotel. I paid for delux with pool view and was very pleased at the room. Beds are hard but the same same everywhere in Thailand. Breakfast was excelellent. Staff sell higher than normal excursions but they only book with quality companies where you might get whatever from a street side booking agent. Was quite a long walk from the beach but that just convinced us to stay at the pool. Very relaxed and mostly quiet around the hotel, but steps from many good massage and eating places.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Matthew N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
nice resort
everything about this hotel is great
Stayed here recently for 6 nights with 8 people.cant fault this place.great location,service good,nice rooms,good breakfast and friendly staff.the pool is big and beer and food is reasonably cheap by the pool.the tour desk operater is really helpful and has good prices on day trips.the massage parlour just down the road,near security gate,is really good they are very professional and the rooms are very nice. Its a 5 min walk to the beach and 10mins to bangla road. I will not hesitate staying here again next time in phuket.cheers
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Kenneth B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
In need of some customer service training
Nice pool area
I think the hotel staff have lost touch with customer service and whilst I can see that others have written "service with a smile", I didn't get much service or smiles!! The lady arranging excursions however was a different matter, she was polite, helpful and could not do enough to assist, the other hotel staff could learn a lot from her. The room was not particularly clean when we arrived, but it was kept in good condition for the remainder of the week's stay. I did mention that the bathroom plug didn't work and that every time one had a shower (which as you can imaging was frequent given the hot weather) the bathroom flooded, it didn't seem to bother the hotel staff though, I think it was simply par for the course. The pool areas was really quite nice, it was a task to arrange towels and if you wanted anything at all (drinks, food etc) you had to go and look for a staff member. All in all, it is not a hotel I would recommend, I think you can get better facilities for the same price or maybe just a little more, how in the world they could warrant selling the room as 'Deluxe' is beyond me. I do feel a little bad that I am not able to sing the praises of the hotel, but my feedback is at least honest (based on our experience of course).
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Gerhard S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
great location
terrible bathroom
very good position, easy walking distance to good restaurants and entertainment
Reviewed February 19, 2013

GRACE T. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Location
near to bangla road and patong beach. small room. shower in bath tub that wet the entire toilet. so-so pool. not as big as mentioned in other reviews. no lift service. inconvenient if you have luggage and your room in third floor. rented a bike and parked in hotel. helmet missing. hotel staff do nothing. very unpleasant stay. not value for money.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

THAO N. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Friendly staff
Great location
Service with a smile, really a good location .We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

FANGMIN Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
staffs are nice but room is small
location
Our room is near the A/C, a bit noisy, and no views at all, you only can see the other hotel's balcony , the location still fine, but you have to walk out by feet about 3 minutes to Main Street, food is nice, the overal stay was good, and the staffs were so helpful
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Antoine M. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Average rooms, but quiet & new
Location, quiet, brand new
Not much to say, this is a new resort without special charm. Rooms at the back faces a wall, no view at all. However it is clean, brand new, with a large swimming pool and 5mn walk to the beach. A good point is that it is very quiet. No loud bar or disco next to the hotel, which is not always the case in Patong. Buffet breakfast is very average.
Reviewed February 14, 2013