Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2712 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

He W.
China
January 13, 2013
nice quiet hotel
nice loation with quiet area
Hotel is locating in hot area but within the small alleyway, very quiet during the night, just 10 mins walk to the big shopping mall.

Joshua M.
Australia
January 11, 2013
Great resort and tucked away from all the action
Clean, great pool, nice rooms, great staff
This resort was great value for money - paid $50 for superior room and was well worth the money. Rooms are big, very nicely appointed and spotless. Resort is well maintained and clean. Great pool area to laze about and have some beers. Is in quite location, but still close to all the night life (10 minute walk). Food and internet was good. Staff were friendly/helpfull.

Michael J.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Well presented breakfast and lovely swimming pool
Hotel approx 5 Mins to Potong Beach, good restaurants and bars avaliable around the hotel.

Danny W.
Malaysia
January 04, 2013
Hidden Place
Quiet and Hidden
This hotel is a bit hidden and turn out to be quite interest. The room is clean and nice. Everything was great and nothing to complaint about.

mark S.
United States
January 03, 2013
Basic hotel in great location - quiet
Location and pool area
Basic hotel rooms but very comfortable and clean in great location less than 3 mins on foot from insanity that is Bangla Rd. Nice pool area

Fennis A.
Australia
January 03, 2013
Outstanding Service and a great location
Exceptional Staff, Large Rooms, Great Location
The staff at the R Mar Resort were exceptional and could not do enough for you. It is ideally located within easy walking distance of Patong Beach, Jungcelyon Shopping Centre and Bangla Road. Rooms were lovely and we were given the offer of either free WiFi or Minibar on arrival, which was a nice added extra. The buffet breakfast also had everything that you could want. The pool was secluded and private.Thouroughly recommend and will definitely stay here again, great value for money!

Sharath P.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2013
Good hotel at the perfect location
Location and service
We had a very good stay at the R Mar resort and spa. The rooms were of decent size, but the shower was not in the best of condition as the water would seep through and fall on the floor. Would any day recommend for couples as the location is perfect and its just 10 mins walk to Patong beach and Bangla road.

Kevin N.
Malaysia
January 02, 2013
quiet hotel in loud patong
The hotel is secluded and away from the loud and noisey Patong night life! Air conditioning is very good for a hot Patong weather. Very near to beach and all the night life action. Very helpful and informative staff. The tour agent operating from the hotel has really good offers, we did all our trips with her.
we enjoyed our trip as a family. we rented a car for the whole duration which gave us the flexibility to move around phuket. our trip from the white water rafting package was excellent. our trip to the simon caberate show was just so so, didn't enjoy the traditional dance, in fact, i dosed off for awhile. the trip with khai island was also excellent. there were 3 island, all has its own distinctions, we swam, snorkelled and enjoyed the sunny beach. food for all days were excellent! we went to the restaurant no. 9, an ally ppppsite c&n hotel. food is nice and cheap, almost hallf of the price offered at the main road seafood restaurant. lastly, the massage centre below c&n hotel was good and traditional! no nonsense and seedy activities! overall, an enjoyable trip for the family!

joanne W.
United States
January 01, 2013
Repeat guest
Location for family fun
stayed with young family some months ago and found the location the best for access to sea and restaurants. so, back in phuket again, i choose to repeat my stay at r-mar for the same reasons - great location to get around to all the activities patong has to offer.

Kimberly M.
Canada
December 28, 2012
Lovely Stay
Pool Area and Service
We enjoyed this property very much. It was tucked away just from the main street in Patong allowing you to experience down time from the crowds but still close enough to them as well. Patong is extremely crazy and crowded which was neat to see but could be hard to deal with for others. We had enough after the first day. The shopping mall is about 10min walk and there are several restaurants and bars in the area. You can walk to the beach in about 5 mins. Our room was really nice. We had a lovely balcony and the bed was pretty comfy. The bathroom was quite nice but the shower only had a half wall so every time we showered we ended up soaking the bathroom. The service was really good. In particular the girl at the travel desk was very helpful and our bellman was outstanding. Pool area was amazing in true resort/spa fashion. Breakfast was average. If I visit Patong again I would definitely consider staying here again.