Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2715 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Kimberly M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely Stay
Pool Area and Service
We enjoyed this property very much. It was tucked away just from the main street in Patong allowing you to experience down time from the crowds but still close enough to them as well. Patong is extremely crazy and crowded which was neat to see but could be hard to deal with for others. We had enough after the first day. The shopping mall is about 10min walk and there are several restaurants and bars in the area. You can walk to the beach in about 5 mins. Our room was really nice. We had a lovely balcony and the bed was pretty comfy. The bathroom was quite nice but the shower only had a half wall so every time we showered we ended up soaking the bathroom. The service was really good. In particular the girl at the travel desk was very helpful and our bellman was outstanding. Pool area was amazing in true resort/spa fashion. Breakfast was average. If I visit Patong again I would definitely consider staying here again.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Santiago L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel with awesome location
Location, ac, hotel staff
The R Mar hotel is a great place to stay. There is no ocean view (maybe a peek), but it has. Great location. Far enough from the noise, but close enough to walk everywhere. The pool was nice and the daily breakfast was good too. The room was cleaned daily, each room had a safe, and I had clean towel daily. The staff was friendly too.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Huang R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location
best features of the hotel
Very good hotel,
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ru N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel
great location
stay at r mar resort for 4 day 3 night, overall very satisfied with the stay, very convenient place,swimming pool just in front of our room,very near to bangla road, very happening place at night, will be back again.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ru N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel
great location
stay at r mar resort for 4 day 3 night, overall very satisfied with the stay, very convenient place,swimming pool just in front of our room,very near to bangla road, very happening place at night, will be back again.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

abdul S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Great location
Centrally located, easy walk to all shopping areas as well as to Patong Beach
Loved the hotel for it's central location. Staff are helpful and courteous. Breakfast spead is satisfactory, although not a big spead,it is sufficient.Swimming pool area is clean and well-mantained. The spa is located at the pool area. However, there is no fitness room available. Rooms are nice but please bring your insect repellent as mosquitos do hide in the room.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Meng W. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
pleasant stay in general
close to bangla road but quiet at night
it was a pleasant stay at R Mar. Just say the name any taxi driver will take you there. A block away from Bangla Rd, night life center. Surprisingly quiet at night! Maybe cuz it's located at the end of a small lane. A waiter at the door was pretty nice. Breakfast was decent. Swimming pool is ok, closes at 7pm everyday. Free minibar or wifi, take your pick. Generally, it's a nice place to stay on batong beach.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

angela N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location as near shopping areas e.g. Bangla
Complimentary from hotel: can select either WIFI or minibar and a small safe is placed in each room
We were there for 3 nights, warmly welcomed by the reception counter staff (4 of them) around 2pm on the 1st day. In our hotel, we had another extra bed put in which was the most comfortable extra bed I've slept on throughout my umpteen years of travels. We were most pleased with Tik the reliable staff who helped arranged our day & night tours so efficiently. My other 2 relatives were at the other extension tower but they lamented it would be better if the hotel has a lift in place there liked the main building. All went well until the last day during checkout on 10DEC12 around 7am. We were accused by a very unfriendly, unprofessional(shouted across the reception counter to us amongst lobby guests going in & out for breakfast) - of removing a pair of bedroom slippers from our room. We 3 had to run up 2nd floor and checked together with one of the hotel staff as witness. We lifted up the extra bed and the third slippers were just below. The staff revealed the slippers are all present but did not apologized to us at all. I left without reprimanding as our minibus has arrived at 7:30am to pick us to the airport. I too do not want to waste precious time with this unpleasantly forceful staff. Besides I know would want a review to update on their customers' satisfaction. This treatment from this counter staff has left us all 5 with a bad aftertaste of R MAR & SPA RESORT despite the 3 good days we've had with the hotel. More good manners should be instil into such bad attitude front desk staff esp if you wish to have returning customers in your competitive hotel industry.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Shuri F. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Spacious Rooms and Nice Location
Location in middle of everything, spacious rooms, great pool, short walk to Patong Beach.
Stayed in a room facing the pool. Great view. However, for the rooms with the pool view, there is no lift and you must walk upstairs. If you have heavy luggage make sure the bell boys help you bring them upstairs. Sometimes there was booming club noise & fireworks at night from bars nearby, but hey, you are in Patong what can you do. Overall, had a great stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Dave A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great secluded location, but near everything
Staff friendly, nice pool, ample breakfast
Loved everything about this resort smack dab in the middle of Patong Beach. Only grip was noisy plumbing, and it was very difficult getting in and out of the bathtub/ shower from the provided footstool.
Reviewed December 17, 2012