arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Daniele S.
Italy
February 15, 2016
Internet did not get fixed for three days
I needed this for working and I was assured this was going to get fixed. It did not after reporting this more than 10 times in 3 days

DAVID T.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2016
relaxing
very close to all you want, excellent service, room overlooking pool fantastic,
Excellent value, we stayed here at the start of our holiday for 3nights staff are very helpful and look after you , on our 2nd night we had to eat in for our evening meal due to a heavy rainfall which went on for 2 hours but what a pleasure it was food fantastic and the staff in dining room really nice, would recommend this hotel if you want to relax in your hotel but everything within 5 min walk, the beach a bit longer say 15min but hotel do supply drop of bus.

Susan F.
United States
January 11, 2016
R-Mar perfect location near Patong Beach, but...
The location was a quiet dead end little oasis. Nice and quiet and friendly staff.
Stay was great, water coming out of shower on floor I can handle and so can R-Mar there was a drain in floor to help. I can't however give them a higher stars than 3 because of their bed. It was really uncomfortable, very hard. We always judge on this answer to the following question: Would we stay again? It's a no because of the bed.

Aaron L.
Australia
January 09, 2016
Good but overpriced
Comfortable, location, breakfast
Poor wifi.

Philipp B.
China
January 04, 2016
All good, but expensive at this time of year
Room size and and interior very good, friendliness of staff, location

Joel P.
United States
January 03, 2016
We must have gotten the staff quarters!!
the rate, location and staff were adequate.
I was disappointed with the room we received. Instead of the king bed I requested we got two doubles pushed together. The lights came on in the middle of the night( they said they've had that happen in our room before ). The shower leaked everywhere and seemed rather unkept. I feel that given the look of the exterior that the interior was just a shame. I was excited when we showed up and less that happy when we saw our room. Maybe we were just unlucky.

edyson P.
Indonesia
December 30, 2015
R-Mar Review
Cleanning services, bath shower, and you could manage your AC, lighting, and room status (dont disturb or need to be clean up) by using one remote
R-Mar Resort only have one access to enter these location. Not all hotel staff could speak english. No Christmas event during christmas eve. Breakfast menu is bored.

TAN L.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
15 minutes walk to beach front
Hotel compound is spacious, right at the Patong Beach City but 15 minutes walk to beach front
Overall is satisfy but you may need to choose a better view room, as all the room is come with balcony but some room are facing construction site that may not suitable for holidays maker.

Elroy Y.
Malaysia
December 29, 2015
Great hotel
Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location

Angela Y.
Hong Kong
December 02, 2015
China style hotel
Good location, have a free shuttle bus to beach, nice staffs
Hotel have free shuttle bus to beach. Nice staffs and they're helpful. It takes around 8-10mins to shopping mall by walk. Room soundproof is not good. Hotel massage services price is reasonable and very good.