Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Irina S.
Finland
February 28, 2016
Really good!
Nothing to complane about. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't say anything about the quality of food.

SAM M.
New Zealand
February 28, 2016
R Mar Hotel
Central location yet quiet and protected from the busy shopping streets.

Vikaas A.
Malaysia
February 24, 2016
Location, shuttle
Had a good trip, the staff at reception were super friendly always accommodating to our needs. Location is fantastic, massage all around and one row away from bangla street, yet quiet at night. Food is available all over the place. Only downside is the bathroom. The tub build up is such bad planning, water soaks up the bathroom after every shower. Breakfast was sufficient yet a bigger variety would be great. Overall I would rate it as good, a better bathroom would have made it perfect.

sharon G.
Israel
February 18, 2016
mixed feelings
I write this review with mixed feelings - On one hand, the hotel is very well located - a small and quite street, but still at the center of everything. Only 5 minutes walk to a nice shopping mall and the mail road. Nice rooms, good swimming pool and an hotel spa. Upon check-in you can choose free minibar or wifi. I would recommend to go with the wi-fi, since the minibar is only 3 bottles of soda. I feel this hotel was a little bit overpriced. We booked the hotel only 3 days before arriving, however, I feel that we didn't receive enough for what we paid. Overall - we stayed there only for 1 night and it was good.

Daniele S.
Italy
February 15, 2016
Internet did not get fixed for three days
I needed this for working and I was assured this was going to get fixed. It did not after reporting this more than 10 times in 3 days

DAVID T.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2016
relaxing
very close to all you want, excellent service, room overlooking pool fantastic,
Excellent value, we stayed here at the start of our holiday for 3nights staff are very helpful and look after you , on our 2nd night we had to eat in for our evening meal due to a heavy rainfall which went on for 2 hours but what a pleasure it was food fantastic and the staff in dining room really nice, would recommend this hotel if you want to relax in your hotel but everything within 5 min walk, the beach a bit longer say 15min but hotel do supply drop of bus.

Susan F.
United States
January 11, 2016
R-Mar perfect location near Patong Beach, but...
The location was a quiet dead end little oasis. Nice and quiet and friendly staff.
Stay was great, water coming out of shower on floor I can handle and so can R-Mar there was a drain in floor to help. I can't however give them a higher stars than 3 because of their bed. It was really uncomfortable, very hard. We always judge on this answer to the following question: Would we stay again? It's a no because of the bed.

Aaron L.
Australia
January 09, 2016
Good but overpriced
Comfortable, location, breakfast
Poor wifi.

Philipp B.
China
January 04, 2016
All good, but expensive at this time of year
Room size and and interior very good, friendliness of staff, location

Joel P.
United States
January 03, 2016
We must have gotten the staff quarters!!
the rate, location and staff were adequate.
I was disappointed with the room we received. Instead of the king bed I requested we got two doubles pushed together. The lights came on in the middle of the night( they said they've had that happen in our room before ). The shower leaked everywhere and seemed rather unkept. I feel that given the look of the exterior that the interior was just a shame. I was excited when we showed up and less that happy when we saw our room. Maybe we were just unlucky.