Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

DAVID D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Friendly staff!
Good service from the staff
We chose the hotel for honeymoon stay and the staff was kind enough to upgrade us for free of charge. The room is quite clean. It is located strategically at the heart of the city, but unfortunately the hotel has no shortcut directly to the main road. So one needs to travel the narrow road which can be of hassle as the road is not smooth one. After reaching the main road, one can walk to Jungceyon in less than 10 mins. Alongside, we find many restaurants to try on. The food served in R Mar is also quite good.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Wendy A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
" Peaceful and Clean"
The hotel and surrounding where very peaceful. A great retreat after being out in the business of Patong's main streets.
My husband and I loved R Mar. We would definitely return to stay here. The pool area was clean and very peaceful for some time out. The staff where very friendly and helpful. R Mar had everything that we needed on our stay. I could honestly say that I could not fault our stay, and would not hesitate to friends to book at this resort.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Benedict A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location and awesome breakfast
good and quiet location, clean and big rooms, breakfast buffet, swimming pool
here's why i would recommend this hotel: good location -- the hotel is just about 10-min walk to bangla road, where the nightlife is -- along the way to bangla road, there are a lot of restaurants, serving thai food and seafood -- along the way to bangla road, there are a lot of shops where you can buy souvenirs -- the hotel is just about 5-min walk to patong beach quiet place -- the hotel is far enough so you won't hear the noise / music from bangla road. that road is so loud at night! clean and big rooms -- the room was big and clean, not to mention there's a balcony -- there's daily housekeeping -- there's a safe box inside for your valuables breakfast buffet -- eat-all-you-can bacon!!! -- omelette station -- a good range of breakfast menu - from thai food to international cuisine swimming pool -- if you've had enough of the beach, it's nice to hangout at their pool -- they have a mini bar by the pool -- they also have happy hour drinks!
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tan H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel and great service
big room.
Great stay with big rooms. Worth every single cents.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ming T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Location is quite good and shooping is easy
Room is modern feeling
Room is worth for the rate we paid. Although the location is quite inside from the main road but still acceptable. Try to request for the room with good view. The night life is rock and just behind hotel
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Jonathan R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location and rooms
Quiet but still near all the action
If you want a mid range hotel in Patong that's quiet but walking distance to everything you can do a lot worse than this place. Rooms are more modern than the lobby which is a little dated. Swimming pool is pretty decent bigest in the area I think.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

mustafa A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
good location
rooms ,breakfeast
close to everythink night life is around the corner very close to the seafood restourants and shopings big swimming pool clean big rooms very rich breakfast
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Michael H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice comfortable homely hotel
Smart attentative hotel staff, always polite.
Lovely, Lovely hotel,bedroom staff,porters etc etc etc.Thumbs up to all the staff. Good swimming pool,dining room also good.This hotel will certainly go into my vacations folder.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nicholas W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location at reasonable pricing
Location, clean hotel rooms
the hotel located at an accessible location. est.8 to 10 mins walk to bang la road and patong beach (remember to ask the hotel stuffs for short cut to patong beach). friendly and proactive hotel staff who always serving with a smile.in addition, free wifi is provided 1 login per room basis (we are given an option for free mini bar or free wifi). all in all, i have quite stay and will recommend this hotel(especially during it 50% off promotion).
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ho S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location, Quiet environment
The hotel room
Upon arrival we were given a room on the ground floor, side by side the swimming pool. We requested change of room the next morning as the basin drainage system was very poor. It took about half an hour to drain off before the next person could use it. Very disgusted by the unsightly stuff floating around as I brushed and washed my face. The 2nd room offered to us was on higher floor. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. No mouldy, unpleasant or smoke smell in the room, at all. Not pleased with the attitude of chambermaids. Not friendly and they dont seem to even understand simple English. There were 2 bottles complimentary water on the day we checked into the hotel room. However, subsequent days, we were only given one bottle water after every room service. When I requested for another bottle (for my husband), one of the chambermaids gave me a look. The fact that it was a twin sharing room we booked for, why are we given only 1 bottle and not 2? Location was superb...at the central of the busy street and not too far away from the famous Bangla Street and Patong Beach.
Reviewed October 11, 2012