Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

stephen D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
great room
close to everything
very clean resort,staff very helpful,good pool,8mins to beach,10mins to majpr shopping centre,4mins to bar.we had a great time.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

King S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel
Clean, Friendly staff and convenient
The hotel is located conveniently near pub and shopping area. The room is clean with a small balcony. It is great for smoker like myself although the view is not really nice (is facing to another hotel). The breakfast is not fantastic but is good enough to fill your stomach in the morning before your next activity. The price offered by the tour counter located in the hotel is reasonable, in fact often cheaper than outside. Definitely value for money!
Reviewed September 09, 2012

ARINA O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Serene and reclusive holidays destination.
Beautiful and quiet.
breakfast - abundant choices of various food. it provides either free wifi or free use of refrigerator. the staffs are friendly. near to patong beach, jungceylon shopping mall and the local market.many friendly european and asian tourists.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Mahmud R. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Great location, good service & facilities.
5 minutes walk to the happening Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping center. Good sized rooms and bathroom. The pool is perfect to relax.
I had a very pleasant stay at R Mar. Daily breakfast was good and free Wifi/Mini Bar was a bonus. I loved the room- it was clean, quite and really nice overall. The people at the reception were very friendly and the tour booking through the front desk was flawless. Also had no delays in checking in/out. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

KOULA C. from Cyprus
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with great large rooms
Very nice garden in front of the room, great swimming pool, helpful staff
The hotel was extremely nice. Great and large rooms with a nice garden in front of them. If you stay in second floor you can still see the garden. Breakfast was vey good. Staff helpful and smily. Good location of the hotel. 10 minutes walking from Bangla Road,and 10 minutes to the beach. In walking distance you can easily find restaurants, markets, jungeceylon mall, bars. Value for money hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Hrishikesh K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good Breakfast, very good location, very near to Bangala road and Pa Tong beach
We had a great time during our stay. Very co-operative people
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Hui F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location
almost at the heart of patong beach
I love the shortcut to the beach. hotel staff was so nice to even show us the way even if it was raining. altho the hotel is located inside a small alley. most people(taxi, tuk tuks, travel agents[this is important cus you will have to arrange pickups])knows where isit. I took the free mini bar as i tot i wont be needing it since im using 3G sim card but a huge mistake. 1st thing is i bought most stuff outside(sacks n drinks) n had my meals outside, i hardly drink anything from the fridge, except water cus all drinks are glass bottel need to finish up n cannot be resealed. 2nd is the mini bar only have 4 kinds of drinks coke, sprite, fanta and beer. I thought it would have some small snacks like chocolate or chips. Thats disappointing.. 3rd is you have to ask for house keeping for refill (once a day) what ever you had drank. Somehow somewhere i got the idea is they will refill it everyday automatically. I had a day to the island n didnt need house keeping so i decided to skip it but in the end i call up to ask for the topup, they mentioned i had my refill for the day already. Looking at my messy room i told them, it cannot be, i didnt put up the sign for make up my room. After some calls here and there, they came to refill. So i think better to get free wifi cus thai Mobile 3G really sucks. almost everything is in thai they need to buck up but hotel staff were helpful enough to help me topup the card, after buying the topup from 7-11. The room is huge nicely deco but i got a room facing no where.. i believe the hotel wasnt full house they could have given a room with better view. Plus i didnt really want to open the balcony door cus there's a foul smell most of the time.. Bed n pillows are comfy enough but the bed is sitting on a wood platform which me and my bf knock on to many times, he even had a bad knock that had blood. I like the bath tub but its abit hard to get out of the tub so be carful, i love the smell of the body soap and its not
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Sam P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel
I liked the swimming pool
Friendly and helpful staff, positioned close to activities but not the noise, had a nice clean room overlooking the pool , only problem had a couple of power failures but assume it was because of thunderstorms, the breakfast was quite good but the hot meals were barely warm. Overall would stay there again on my next trip
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Mohammed A. from Bahrain
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel, with helpful staff, BUT
Quite, Clean, area away from the night action,
the hotel was good, clean and had most of what u need. breakfast was a small buffett, but if u can live on eggs then it's good. hotel restaurant has good lunches and well priced staff were helpful and courteous. always ready to help. airport transfer provided by hotel is expensive. nice tour agent at the lobby, fairly good prices the hotel room lacked convenient electrical sockets. they are far away from the bed. internet provided is for 1 user only and cannot be shared. hotel needs a professional hotelier touch
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Yong W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
nice hotel
big pool, not bad room
big pool but close too early at around 7pm. reception are unfriendly sort, hostile at its best, never feel like talking to them. breakfast staffs ridiculous, keep asking for room nos, make us feel like we are some con who are not entitled for breakfast. hotel hardware such as room, pool are good. such a shame that software spoils everything.would still stay there if price is right.
Reviewed September 02, 2012