Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Keith S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Comfortable, clean, helpful and handy position
good value, great location and good tour desk
I picked R Mar because it had no negative reviews. It was quiet and in a great spot. Bangla Rd, Jungceylon, the beach, the paradise section, good restaurants and nightlife are all in walking distance. The pool was great and my room was spacious and well appointed. Quiet, efficient aircon! Great cocktails and lunch for pool service, breakfast adequate but ordinary. The girl at the Tour desk was very helpful. I priced several tours, Fantasea, rafting etc at other locations and her price was the same and she often managed to throw in extras such as free transport. Laundry shop at front gate was cheaper. Great value for money and will go back.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Jeremy C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Very Very nice intimate Resort
Location
we stayed for one week at r mar resort last week and it was totally awesome! it is very romantic and intimate and a great place for couples. the staff were all very friendly and the location is fantastic. we were in walking distance to everything (about 5 minutes). we will definitely stay here again in the future.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nigel H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, good guest friendly policy
Guest friendly, The Location, not to far from night life, quiet location, nice pool
Very good hotel. On arrival a refreshing cool drink at reception, which was very well received after a long journey. The hotel also offers either free mini bar or free internet which is a great idea, full points to R Mar Resort and Spa. Breakfast was very adequate, equal to any five star hotel I have stayed at and the hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The guest friendly policy of this resort, with no room fine is fantastic, I will now only support hotels like this in Phuket as I believe the policy of charging guests who have paid for two people an additional charge if you have a friend stay overnight is a complete rip off by other hotels in Phuket, another big tick for R Mar Resort and Spa. Overall a hotel that I will recommend to other people.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Tammy H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location. Decent Room
Location
Good location. Decent Room. Recommended for those wanna explore Patong area.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ameer L. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Property where you can breathe as compared to other hotels
Friendly staff always with a smile, best location to stay with a family as nightlife is always the heart of Phuket. Only the shortcut to beach is tricky and dirty rest location is central.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Christopher T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
R Mar Resort and Spa
Location, price, breakfast, room
We booked our room here last minute and were beyond satisfied! The rooms are spacious, modern, clean, great AC and rain-style shower head. It is centrally located in the Patong Beach area, but is tucked away from the noise. The pool is nice, but we spent most of our time at the beach. It is a five minute walk and the only downfall to the hotel is the walk to the beach. It's through a back alleyway wherein the smell and the trash are a nose and eye sore. Also, the spa was average, especially for the price. Other than that though, our stay here was amazing! Oh and delicious breakfast with fresh omelets made to order.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

harsh P. from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
beautiful hotel,amazing location...
beautiful and spacious room'friendly staff,good location...
one of the best hotel in phuket...2 mins walk to patong beach,4 mins walk to bangla road..very very friendly staff...tour lady is always smiling and ready to help..breakfast is amazing..good pool and poolside..will definately stay here again....
Reviewed June 23, 2012

FUNG K. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
The bathroom is not good, the bath tube is too hig
I like the location, inside of the street
When we checked-in, the receptionst asked me how many people check in,I said 4 but they were really impolite that find a staff to go to check , as a friend bring us there with a kid when we came back to resort in the same night, my friend with a kid came back to our room for staying for a while, one staff followed us and knocked our door to say, if the child stayed over night till next morning, we need to register for child and charge breakfast. I was so odd, as they won't stay with us for a night and should not follow us to ask this stupid question after I was in room with few minutes. I was so angry that they should not disturb customer like that. I feel staying a prison, they are always observe you. Between room you can hear someone talked and used the toilet. Over all I don't feel comfortable with this resort. Only the location is good.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Georges A. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Clean & comfortable
nothing much
Location : close to everythg rest, pubs, shops,Taxi.... Hotel: clean modern spacious Staff: all very nice and very helpful Room: Modern always clean Breakfast: various & delicious Pool: small relativly but nice for a chill (try the rest by the pool)
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Is S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Cozy resort with superb service
Cozy rooms, good sized toilets and helpful and considerate staff!
Love the stay me and my friends had in this cozy resort. Food was good and cheap and the staff are amazing and helpful. Won't mind coming back here the second time!
Reviewed June 23, 2012