arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Trevor H.
South Africa
October 22, 2015
room comfort and great location
location,room comfort & cleanliness of the rooms
we had a great time, clean rooms, great location and value for money...staff are very friendly...just one thing, we didn't like the breakfast because food didn't taste fresh at all...we went there in October so not much customers so they should not serve buffet it they can't serve food fresh everyday...suggestion on not busy season just do ala-carte...simple breakfast as long as its freshly cook...

Sheryl W.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
Value for money
Location, service
Great location. Near the main beach/bar area but far enough so it isn't too noisy at night. Walls are thin though. Could hear the neighbour's at 5am shouting. But the service was really good.

JUSTIN O.
Australia
October 14, 2015
R -mar , a pleasant surprise
Location, Cleanliness, Quiet
I was looking for a quiet place to have a rest. R-mar was a real surprise. Located in a quiet area, it has good swimming pool, and good sized rooms. Very convenient for everywhere - shops, beach, restaurants, and nightlife. Will definitely stay there again

Mladen C.
Australia
October 08, 2015
A little disappointing
location and courteous staff
We booked for 8 nights in the deluxe with breakfast but were only offered 7, on our check out morning no breakfast was offered not sure why , because is what clinched it for us while reading one of the reviews on Agoda. The bathroom is a terrible design , shower is in bathtub and screen may as well not be there the water was everywhere draining in the middle of floor, we asked for different room and informed all bathrooms were the same (never seen so much silicon sealant in an effort to keep room from water damage. Beds are hard which suit me fine but my wife woke with sore back most mornings. Air con worked fine if you got your setting right most times too cold. Silly remote lighting which meant guess which buttom to push in middle of night. Cleaning ladies did a great job but not sure why we only got 1 toilet roll per day , probably could have got more by asking. Lots of noise from neighbours and doors slamming down hallway, once again badly designed door closers. Definitely a little bit outdated and would be better without the bath tub and just one large shower. Breakfast was ok and staff very friendly , not sure if at different times of year there is more variety but I can only comment on my experience in October 2015 , overall this hotel is not a resort and at best barely a three star rating , its the staff that make up the difference, warm , courteous and friendly.

Laura N.
Spain
October 04, 2015
Close to ammenities-shower disaster
Close to amenities, good breakfast, friendly staff
Everything when ok until you have a shower the toilet becomes a swimming pool. Internet doesn't work very well however the hotel is very well located very near to Bangla street, restaurants and shopping mall.

Abdul Q.
Pakistan
October 02, 2015
Excelent
location, comfort , staff
excelent

yeong O.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
not a resort hotel
too torn down
So so

Leong C.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
good location but room so so
nearby mall & nice coffee
1) Good location (nearby nice massage & restaurant). 2) Poor door cushioning (guests beside keep slamming door with loud noise keeps me awake all day) 3) Poor bathtub design (need stool to get in bathtub, water keeps flowing out & wet the floor during shower)

Sanjay K.
Malaysia
September 27, 2015
4 nights at R-Mar
Best things about R-Mar are the perfect location , Clean and comfortable rooms and excellent wifi connection.
It was our first stay at R-Mar Resort.. We wanted a nice decent hotel close to Patong town and R-Mar matched our expectation perfectly. Staffs at R-Mar are very friendly & the room was clean & well maintained. The best thing about R-Mar is strategically located , hidden from the busy patong roads yet is within walking distance to places like Bangla Road, Jungceylon mall & patong beach. Good value for money!!

Eric F.
United States
September 25, 2015
great location
Great location, attentive and friendly staff.
Has a great pool area. Location is close to everything but still far enough away to eliminate street noise. The staff was very helpful and service was great. For the price, I think it is a good deal, not a great one. But I would still recommend staying here.