Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2712 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

TONI F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Great hotel and fantastic staff
Handy to most areas of Patong Beach
friendly staff always there to help you. We have booked again and will always stay here. We have stayed at many places in Patong and this is the best we have found. Centrally located it is an easy walk through a lane to the beach and second road shopping, plus Bungala rd is just around the corner. The very best thing ... it's quiet at night! Has large well appointed rooms, a lift, good pool and good food.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Lucio R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Good hotel - definately value for money
clean and quiet.
It was not fully booked which was great, as it meant we had the pool vitually to ourselves, downfall of this is that the restaurant was not busy, so a bit reluctant to eat there. Great location, 10 mins walk to Bang La road, but extremely quiet, so you were not aware how close you actually were to the hustle and bustle. Rooms very spacious and clean. Noticed before we left that people knocked the breakfast food - it is more than adequate and tasted fine, you get what you pay for - if you would like 50 dishes to choose from pay night extra. Friendly helpful staff. Not a lot of "atmosphere" at the hotel itself, maybe due to the lack of people there. But entertainment is just a 2 min ride away.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Ruofan W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Location
Tasty breakfast, nice spa
we have stayed in r mar for 3 nites. we checked in late at the first nite, but the staff were very nice and helpful. as we told the hotel that we were in honeymoon. the room was deco a little bit romantic. close to patong beach and the shopping centre, a few mins to the famous street. very convienience. quiet surrouding, didn't feel noisy at all. daily breakfast was very good. different menu every day.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Chow H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
convenient location with high quality services
really close to patong night market and patong beach
convenient location which close to the beach and the big shopping centre, the staff are all nice and really helpful, and the room is really nice with satisfactory decoration. only thing need to concern is the sound-proof of the room, we distributing by the crazy family by the next door all the night.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Jing T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Fantastic hotel room and bathroom but normal lobby
Location of the hotel, great room
the location of the hotel is great and located at the heart of patong. only a few minutes walk from the jungceylon shopping mall or bangla road, and also the patong beach. breakfast is good too but limited variety. don't get disappointed with the lobby as the room and bathroom is so much better. no free wifi or local phone call. staff service is so so only.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Sook L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location and good for honeymooners!
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Douglas P. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel with the perfect location
The customer service is really nice
During the stay, The hotel pretty much answer our evey problem. At the first night, we check-in at 11PM, because we didn't ask for the queen or king size room. But they still help us to make the twin bed get together, and seccond night they help us change to the queen size bed room. I think the only thing about this hotel is they close the swimming pool at 7PM, that is really early. The massage store and resturant outside the hotel is really good, don't really have to walk to the main street, then you can have something nice. I like this hotel, probably will aome back and stay again.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Megan H. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Quiet Oasis in the middle of Patong
Comfortable rooms, nice pool, great breakfast
We only stayed one night, but we thought the R Mar was a very nice hotel. We got great recommendations from the lady at the travel desk, the staff was very nice, the room and beds were comfortable...and hotel was close enough to the craziness of Patong.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Jovin P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Location
near to f&b & shopping
stayed for 3 nights. hotel is centrally located between patong beach & the night streets where the f&b outlets are. but rooms appeared smaller than what i've seen on the websites. tiled floors instead of wooden flooring. bed was hard. overall, the place is clean. food variety is minimal, but the hotel makes an effort to change some dishes daily.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

YUAN Y. from
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location and nice service
Location!
ony 5 min's walk to Patong Beach by shortcut (the reception will show you the shortcut), within 10 min's walk to Savoey (the famous seafood restaurant), to the walk street (full of pubs), to the restaurant street, to the shopping mall Jungcelyn. So easy to access wherever you want to go. The resort itself is great. With nice swimming pool, good facilities inside the room, each room has a balcony. Drinks in mini bar are all free. Even the resturant on the 1st floor is very nice. For lunch and dinner, you can always find delicious food with nice price. Highly recommend.
Reviewed April 07, 2012