Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2711 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Clive C.
United States
January 28, 2012
Clean modern hotel
Fairly close to everything without the noise at night
Nice modern hotel with clean rooms.Reception staff were friendly. Nice pool area. Reasonable price drinks. This hotel has been renamed, and is in a cul de sac. Breakfast Buffet was adequate.

STEWART T.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2012
very nice hotel
pool area, room
nice hotel when you approach it through the back streets you might think what am i letting myself in for. but as you draw up to the barrier it,s like another world. i have no complaints i was looked after very well and the hotel made me a birthday cake free of charge. i thought that was a nice touch and the cake was good also it is walking distance to the beach and the nightlife (bangla road)

Samir A.
Australia
January 27, 2012
Friendly atmosphere......
Good location and nice rooms....
Everything was perfect in this hotel except the checking in was slow and the first night they gave us the wrong room....Each day you have a free beer,soft drink and a bottle of Water...

Allison D.
United States
January 26, 2012
Amazing hotel and great location!
view from room was gorgeous, hotel staff were super friendly and accommodating
This resort could not have been better. The hotel staff are amazing and super helpful. All the accommodations with the hotel such as r restaurant, pool, and spa were of very high standards. I had an fabulous stay and wish I could have stayed longer.

Yu P.
China
January 26, 2012
the hotel is ok
location is really convenient yet not noisy
the location is superb, right in a small lane on the main street, but not as noisy as other hotels right on the street. easy to walk to joncyln and bangla road and patong beach.

EFSTATHIOS K.
Greece
January 25, 2012
great location,nice rooms nice pool
nice pool,friendly staff
we had a very nice staying,nice rooms.the hotel close to patong beach,close to nightlife.beautiful pull,nice atmospere,friendly staff,good service.they must improve the breakfast.

Jiahui Z.
China
January 22, 2012
Great hotel, will select it again
Good place in downtown, quiet, lovely people, good feasility in the room
it is great experience to live in rmar. moderate size room, large restroom, good air condition. room service is good. swimming pool is ok in such place. my wife got great spa! the waiter in the lobby always has smile. i definitely will choose this hotel in next time.

SAMIK P.
India
January 21, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious room
friendly staff,good service,spacious room
R Mar Resort is a nice hotel to spend time in Phuket,Patong. Hotel is located near to the happening area. The best part I like is approachable hotel staff and the fast service they provided to me. Negetive part of the hotel is not so close to the beach but there is a shortcut to reach beach,approx 700M. Mosquito in night time. Not much varity of food,very average.

oliver G.
New Zealand
January 20, 2012
I would not stay in the R MAR again
clean room
I was extremley disappointed in R MAR's staff service. When I was checking out of the R MAR, the man at reception attemted to rip me off. I would not stay at the R MAR again.

Robert M.
Australia
January 17, 2012
Good location hotel with friendly staff
Good pool, relaxing to stay here, free mini bar drinks
Difficult to access with a car,Bathrooms are noisy when adjacent rooms use showers,bathrooms needing upgrades,Hard to find hotel when first arriving,Delux rooms are the best option for room views,do not rely on staff for a early wake up call,most people eat away from this hotel after breakfast,we will not return to stay at this hotel.