Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2711 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Julie E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Location and Very Relaxing
Very close to Patong Beach , shopping, and restaurants. Great spa with relaxing and private massgaes. Rooms and bed very comfortable.
After spending 2 nights in some very basic accommodations in northern Thailand, we opted to stay at the R-Mar resort and Spa for a touch of luxury. We were not disappointed. We enjoyed a private couples massage in the spa, and relaxed by the pool. The free breakfast buffet had a large selection of foods. The hotel was located near Patong Beach and shopping so it was easy to get around by walking. We only wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Edwin C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Easy access
Hotel is near patong beach and bangla road for night life activities. Also minutes away from Junceylon mall.
our only concern is that there is no free wifi from a 3 star hotel. the pool and spa closes at 7 pm, no time to enjoy. the buffet breakfast is great. the rooms are clean and cozy. we stayed at a deluxe room.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Brevin C. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good hotel, good location and good breakfast
Good location.. Easy access tothe nightlife
Rooms were very comfortable, clean and nicely styled. The breakfast buffet had a large selection and was very satisfying. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and assisted us with most of our requests regarding our stay and travels. The hotel is nicely located in the heart of the lively Patong nightlife, but to get to the hotel one has to pass through a bit of a "run-down" alley.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Amr M. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Nice location
SPA, Rooms decoration
What was best about this hotel is that it's in the middle of main area of patong beach yet it's in a direct backstreet so it is also quite. We liked the room's decoration, and the balcony. Clean, neat. Breakfast wasn't so great, and one the kitchen staff made us omelets with ham in it, although we have strictly specified what we want in our omelets, but she just acted as if this is how it should be done anyway and that was really irritating for us, but generally we liked our stay at the hotel
Reviewed January 02, 2012

Andy N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good location with a good breakfast
Room is big enough, bath room is big too.
We stay there for 4 day 3 nite....and this is the second time we book R-Mar as we find it comfortable and location is convenient to all interesting places.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

yin C. from Macedonia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Location and Nice Clean Hotel
Good rate for this room with nice view, clean environment
That is convenience to booking motor bike when come out from hotel, and also near the main road so many seafood restaurant and bar there.Can walk abount 5-10 minutes to shopping.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Penny L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
nice hotel
helpful staff
i stayed for 3 days and its pretty much good. helpful staff, quiet place, near the beach (ask the staff for the shortcut), about 5 mins walk to bangla road.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Winston S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Front desk staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Location are good, near shopping centre and beach. Easy to get around.
The room have bad sound proofing, wake up by next door guest taking shower at 2 am. Overall are alright.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

MeiLing O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Pleasant and quiet location
nice place, with short cuts to good places
i love the place and the people. it's nice and easy to get around - simple life and relaxing. a walk to the beach and i am totally amazed by the clarity of the water. it's nice to see that nature can be preserved to such pristine.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

PHILIP G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Hotel stay
Staff Friendliness and Hotel decoration and cleanness
The hotel is well situated to all amenities with friendly staff. The Hotel decoration and cleanness were of a high standard.
Reviewed December 15, 2011