Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2711 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Megan C. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great service
Friendly staff
The hotel was in a good location away from the noise of Bangla road. Staff was incredibly helpful with our questions. Free breakfast and reliable guest services
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Linh B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
lovely hotel wonderful staff
great location
had a wonderful stay at this hotel, very close and convenient to everything. just 2 min walk to patong beach and 5 min walk to bangla road where all the night-life start to come out. hotel was kept in nice clean condition rooms are very modern and would definitely stay there next time.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Sook N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Good location
Location
Location is good. Situated in a quiet corner yet not far from the party area. Only 15 min walk to the shopping mall. Hotel room is clean but the noise proof is bad. We are able to hear the conversation from the neighbour room. Limited choices at the breakfast. Bad points is we are able to bring the pool towel up to our room and have to return immediatly when you leave the pool area. Else there is a fine of baht. We have to be wet walking pass lobby then room. We promise to return the towels after we shower but the staff insists we got to return the towel immediatly. Some weird noise will come out occasionally from the shower head even when you did not turn on. Believe this is due to neighbour taking shower.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

desi S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great location
the hotel has a great location near with jungceylon mall, and puket pathong beach.. it could be reach by walk. the swimming pool was great.. the wifi was great... recommend this hotel. the bad thing is the bath room, the bath tub has no good drainase. so the water can release easily
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Tim D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Fantastic hotel in a great location
Great rooms, great food, fantastic service
we stayed at r mar resort nov 2011. what a fantastic resort. staff are fantastic and enjoy a laugh, pool bar is great and the food is fantastic. the pool is lovely and always clean. the hotel is walking distance to everthing in patong, and in a nice quiet location away from all the noise. this is our first time in thailand and we are coming back next year and will stay here again. thank you r mar resort, you made our trip perfect
Reviewed November 23, 2011

MICHAEL B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Outstanding service, value and location
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room standard excellent. Great location. Very good value
This hotel is a true find. Luxury and style in the heart of Patong. Staff were excellent, so friendly, professional and helpful. Good sized swimming pool and facilities in its large well kept grounds. Walking distance to all attractions. This hotel would be my main reason for returning to Phuket!
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Mark S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Can not fault anything
Staff and Pool
i arrived at 1:30am after a long flight and was met by warm smiling faces. my room was wonderful. modern, large and clean. the pool area is fantastic! there is plenty of space and loungers as well as cheap drinks and food from the poolside bar. the beef kebabs only nz. as i was in phuket for eye laser surgery i asked for a room change to a easily accessable one post operation. this was carried out with minimal fuss while i was at the hospital. i had the room service a few times and it was always delicious. the free breakfast with my package was great. plenty of cereals and always 5-6 cooked options as well. the location ios perfect being only 5 mins to both the beach and shops. the girl on the travel desk is really helpful as well. you may get slightly cheaper outside the property but for peace of mind i booked with her. i highly reccommend this property to anyone who wants a peaceful night after a hectic day.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Fan Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2011
Hotel is nice
best hotel
Only a little far way to the beach. About 10 mins.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Praptomo P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
great location but unprofessional service
have a great location, near from beach & bangla road but the service is poor, no towel in the room and the administration is not good
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Kevin H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Wonderful Staff and Great Location.
The courteus staff,location and relaxed atmosphere.
excellent. the staff where wonderful and the location superb. the only two downsides are that the hotel can have a better selection for breakfast and the hot food should be hot. the only other down side is free internet because some people don't own a laptop. other then those few little issues the hotel is excellent.
Reviewed November 20, 2011