Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2711 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

YEUNG K.
Hong Kong
October 12, 2011
Convenient and cozy
Location very convenient
The location is very convenient which is near batong beach, only 10 mins. by walk. Hotel room is a bit small but cozy, also, the faciliates are okay and i like the room with balcony. The breakfast is good and in overall, the hotel is value for money and very convenient.

Christopher N.
Singapore
October 11, 2011
Excellent hotel
Excellent amenities and breakfast
R Mar was a perfect haven to return to after a long day of activities or a night of partying, I would definitely stay there again.

PIERRE D.
Canada
October 11, 2011
Great location at a good price
Modern large rooms
The pictures you can see is really what you will get. The rooms is large and modern. The pool is also very great. It's near Bangla road but you are not in a noisy area and can sleep well.

Paul A.
Malaysia
October 10, 2011
Nice hotel, great staff, convenient location...
Almost perfect...
we were checked in a bit early, at about 12.30pm...check in time is supposed to be at 2pm...no objection from the staff... knowing that we have a 2 yrs old son, the staff offered us a room with king bed size so that we can sleep in together...really appreciate that...  this hotel was recently refurbished and changed it's name... old name was jintana hotel... the room's design is modern and complimented by a centralized control system which enable us to control the lighting from the bed, nice feature for a 3 star hotel... bathroom is clean and has bathtub and umbrella type rain shower... i took my 2 yrs old son to the swimming pool, had fun time there, the pool water was clean and has a good circulation... the hotel staff were friendly and so acommodating, we even hangout at the hotel lobby at night just to let my son play with the hotel staffs... the central attraction of pa-tong is just walking distances away, lot of eateries (will hv to be firm with the restaurant staff though, coz they are fighting for customers)...

Ong K.
Singapore
October 10, 2011
Good service staffs
Short cut to patong beach
Most staffs there are well verse in their english language. They are sincere & helpful. The room of deluxe we have it on the first floor, balcony facing the swimming pools. Room is clean. Water is salty when rinsing our mouth. Ask for stortcut to patong beach as its Faster to reach shopping areas.

Bryan L.
United States
October 08, 2011
Centrally located
Central location,
The hotel is conveniently located just off the main entertainment and shopping road in Patong Beach, but is far enough that you are not bothered by any noise from the nightlife. It is not a very large resort, but the staff are friendly and the facilities are clean.

Madonna P.
Australia
October 07, 2011
Best location but poor in other factors
Great location, great Breakfast, Beautiful rooms
The Hotel is beautiful, and is very secure compared to the other hotels i had seen. The beds were quite hard, and on the sunday morning there was construction very early in the morning, even after complaints the staff did not do anything for us. I got mistaken for a thai trying to sneak up to the rooms, and was asked what room i stayed in, my name with security behind me... Was not happy bout this... When they heard my Aussie accent they apologised..

Albert L.
Indonesia
October 06, 2011
A recommended place to stay
the area environment, the hotel service
we find this hotel accidentally while we're searching for a place to stay for our honeymoon in Phuket. after googleing, we decide to choose the R mar and book via agoda. the place is very close to the heart of Patong area. Nice place to stay

Peter C.
Australia
October 06, 2011
quiet and central
easy to get around on foot
resort was as many reviews state. clean and quiet. staff were friendly and helpful. not the type of resort for children. breakfast buffet was good. pool was clean and staff at pool bar make a good cocktail. main entrance always staffed which is reassuring. laundry,massage and travel agent all close by. first travel agent on left 30m from security gate even drove us to fantasea performance and waited till the end for return trip without charge. we will be back.

Ross M.
United States
October 06, 2011
Great location. nice facility. Wonderful staff.
nice swimming pool and nice outside garden area.
This was one of the better resorts I've seen. Room service was outstanding. The Thai ladies who cleaned our room done an amazing job. The front desk personnel were polite, helpful and respectful. Breakfast was exceptional.