arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 934 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 934 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.7 nitiyoga A.
Indonesia
December 28, 2015
3 days at pool villa
room comfort, staff performance, food
had a pleasant 3 nights stayed at pool villa radisson blu plaza. the room was big and clean, staff was really friendly and helpful, had 2 alternatives for breakfast which both of them are great, and had a great experience during my private dinner by the beach

2.7 Mohamed H.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach
wanted to get out of this hotel!

2.7 Mohamed H.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
regret staying
not happy....... beach not really a beach, dirty. Location not near anything. Rooms not very clean, and checkin/out very troublesome

9.7 Sutarjo S.
Indonesia
December 26, 2015
Great resort I ever been
Nice breakfast, spacious room, great service
I was here for honeymoon and really love the place, breakfast was great and staff performance was excellent. Close to local restaurants and family mart. Definitely will return to this place for next holiday.

9.3 Pim-Orn P.
Thailand
December 16, 2015
good location, nice room & facilities, peace
location ,room & facilities
fantastic

7 wanda A.
Denmark
December 10, 2015
Nice and peacefull
Pool, food and view
Good stay but really bad internet never Worked

8.7 Selvaraj N.
Singapore
December 08, 2015
Great experience
The location, staffs and service
It was good and the room was great. Service staffs were very well mannered and friendly. Some points to take note to better improve the standards. Breakfast menu could be better with more variety. More frequent shuttle bus timing. Hairdryer in rooms. Aside to these, all was well. I will sure visit this hotel again.

8.7 margaret S.
United States
December 04, 2015
Great little gem
Beach is beautiful, Grounds are superb, Pool area is huge
We loved our stay at the Radisson Blu at Panwa Beach. We had never been to Phuket before and were only there for one night. The only problem was how out of the way it is. If you are looking to get away from the middle of the city, this is for you!

9.7 Sonia M.
Thailand
December 02, 2015
Loved the Radisson Blu!
Staff, pool area & view, the room
As has been mentioned in other reviews, one major disadvantage of this location on the Panwa Cape is the low tide in the middle of the day, but it is not so bad in the morning or late afternoon. For me, its not a big deal because you can just hang out in the pool during the low tide. They also offer free water activities, which is nice during high tide. Others have also said that the food is too expensive, and I agree that it is expensive, but not exceedingly so for a 5-star hotel, and the food is gourmet, very delicious. For more affordable, but still high quality options, I recommend Sawasdee restaurant across the street and a bit to the left. The rooms were gorgeous, spacious, and clean. The pool areas were the same. The breakfast buffet was pretty good too. Besides the beautiful hotel itself, and the beach front location, I think the best thing about the Radisson Blu is the great service of every single staff member. They are so kind, warm, and welcoming!

9.3 Chelsea F.
United States
November 30, 2015
Great hotel, very kind staff, enjoyable holiday
Great hotel, very kind staff, enjoyable holiday
We were upgraded to a private villa with pool and the staff all were very kind and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was very relaxing. We also got free workout classes which were nice and the staff were great. I don't think this was a 5-star hotel but definitely 4-star and worth another stay