arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 305 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 305 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Soon N.
Singapore
February 17, 2014
Stay not bad, but their service is quite bad
close to beach and local restaurant

Liliia K.
Russia
February 15, 2014
Pleasant
fast room service, location
No problems furing our stay. Fast room service, good breakfast.

Tianhui Y.
China
February 12, 2014
Get your money worth
Location, Big Room, Beach Towel provided in the room
We stayed there for 4 nights. Actually we checked in at 6am in the morning but I have to pay for the whole night because of the high season period in Feb during Chinese New Year, occupancy is over 98%. I asked the front desk boy, if not in the peak season, check in at 6am like me, you can just inform the hotel your flight number and arrival time directly or on agoda when booking, you can check in early, no need to pay for the extra night. Our room is very big, beach towels and beach bags are provided in the room which is very convenient for the guests. Beach is right cross the street of the hotel, location is very good and all taxi drivers know the hotel well. Breakfast is less than basic, coffee is bad, one egg station, oatmeal, toast, fruits, that's pretty much it, but for that room rate comparing with other hotel on the beach, breakfast is not important to me any more. When we stayed there, there is a live band at the beach front dining area until 11pm, even no one is actually dining and the band is singing to no one. so if your room is close there and you want to rest early, that's not possible. Suggest the management to cancel the band and invest more in the breakfast would be more welcome.

Philippe K.
France
February 10, 2014
Pleasant
location, room comfort, staff attention
A pleasant stay with a great location walking distance to the beach. The hotel room was well equipped but with persistent moldy smell. The staff was always helpful and could speak good english.

Iskra A.
Yugoslavia
January 29, 2014
Average
Location, staff, cleanliness

PREEYA P.
Thailand
January 19, 2014
Hotel close to the beach
Quiet, Fresh air, close to restaurants and dining
Very relax and enjoying food, nice and clean beach including night life.

Michael R.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2014
Low quality room , pool and fitness
Close to beach and restaurants
Just ok. Room needed decorating. So did the walkways. The fitness centre was dated. The pol area was crowded and low quality beds.

Arina M.
Indonesia
January 04, 2014
Convinient place to stay
Close to the beach and shopping area, nice room, nice swimming pool
We had a wonderful time enjoying Phuket and having this hotel as our starting point to be picked up by our tour guide. We could also enjoy the Karon beach and the shopping area just within walking distance. We surely would recommend this hotel for family if you decided to stay near Karon Beach.

David Y.
Australia
December 10, 2013
Reasonably priced, good location.
Location, large rooms, good pool
TV badly needs updating to digital with more English channels. A few organised activities could be offered. It would have been nice if the hotel had been marketed to Australian customers as it seemed that most were Russian/European. This might also allow staff to improve their English skills. Good location, close to beach.

Jennifer G.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2013
Pleasant an relaxing stay
The pool, the restraint and access to beach
Nothing too much- including beach bag provided in room and refreshe each day. Very attentive and pleasant staff. Lovely hotel.