arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 164 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 164 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

3.7 walter S.
Belgium
September 02, 2012
we will never come back again.
good view.
Good part is friendly staffs..always smile but not good organize hotel. food are very expensive and not good. There was a hole on the cieling qnd drops of water falling to the bed . .cant sleep . . The hotel is very far from Phuket. . Actaully there us not locaye in Phuket but Punnga!!!!

7.7 Yokrak V.
Thailand
August 23, 2012
I love hotel nice room and nice location.
Laguna.
The sign of your hotel it quite difficult to find. Also the phone number link to other hotel...

7 AMANDA T.
Australia
May 17, 2012
Nice but remote!!!!
Quiet
This hotel is very remote and quiet. Not many people there but if this is what you want then it is great. About 1 hour from the main part of Patong so if you want to do markets then stay closer. Rooms are nice and large.

6 Irene H.
Germany
November 21, 2011
lovely hotel, but very remote
good beach, nice suroundings, very isolated and no access to other transportation
the staff needs training, little supervision of staff. breakfast was not acceptable for 4 star hotel, no other transportation available, no shops around hotel services very expensive. internet was also slow in connecting, otherwise lovely beach and quiet and peaceful.

7 R P.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2011
Great accomodation but extremely remote location.
Staff at all levels extremely couteous, hard working and efficient
The beach, sand and sea were perfect. Floods and heavy rains missed us completely. We could see thick black clouds to the north and south of us, but clear blue skies and no disruptive rain at all. Amazing. Excellent conditions except the pricing, quality and quantity of food available. Astronomical pricing. Food preparation way below acceptable standards. The nearest restaurant was 2kms away. The nearest resort about 1.5kms served excellent food. The resort is 50 kms south of Phuket. All guests were shocked to be so far from Phuket. The website does not make this very clear. Hotel transport .... so essential, was extremely expensive. I doubt if anyone ever returns for a second holiday. The resort "betrays" the beautiful Thai values and culture. The local Thais were extremely hospitable, helpful and often offered free transportation to nearest town (6kms away.

2.7 Pui H.
Singapore
June 20, 2011
Resort-like Hotel Facing Beach
Exculsive access to beach.
It was quite pleasant as the beach was just next to the hotel pool. Room size was also spacious. However, the room condition was rather old & there was a smell to the 1st room we were booked into. After I commented on this & requested a room change, we were given another room. The facilities also looked a little dirty. Even the gym looked like it has been unused for ages & it doesn't help that it faces a sad looking pond that has turned murky with algae. The only plus is really the beach but unfortunately the room doesn't face the sea. Actually we & 2 other guests seem to be the only ones staying at the entire hotel. Being so, the mamagement should have put us in better rooms with a nicer view if they have one & so at least we would leave with better impressions. It was afterall so empty & wouldn't have cost them a thing more.

6 Camilla W.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2011
could do better
nice swimming pool
The rooms are fine with a good pool to match. The nearby beach is lovely. When it comes to food and service this hotel could do much better. The food was not really what you'd want to eat on holiday and we went elsewhere once we found where to go.

2 Juliet G.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2011
Hell on Earth
The beach
nightmare. in our room: aircon broken, shower broken, ants all over bathroom, toilet broken, lights not working. we had to move room as the aircon not working, new room no better. horrible horrible hotel. do not stay there with young children, or at all. ordered room service on the first day, it turned up crawling with insects, inside the food - disgusting

8.7 Kelly V.
United States
April 27, 2011
Quiet, very friendly staff, large rooms!
Large rooms, very quiet beach, nice pool.
we were in thailand for a birthday party. friends had rented a villa near by so there was a group of us that stayed at the hotel. we opted for the least expensive room. it was very large! great bathroom! huge tub.. no stand up shower but one of those shower hoses that is connected to the tub. kind of a challenge not getting water all over the bathroom! had all the amenities. safe, mini fridge, hair dryer.. i was very happy! our friends opted for the ocean view delux villa that cost about more a night. the pool is really nice. i had to go the restaurant to ask where the beach towels were. the staff there was very nice, and it's just a short walk to the pool. they aren't really hustling to cater to people at the pool or the beach so.. if you need anything you have to go ask. breakfast wasn't bad. rather large selection. the hotel itself looks a little run down but you are not paying for a 5 star resort so it's what to be expected. that is the quietest beach i've ever been to in thailand. i felt like i was the only one on the beach. it was nice! you don't have any hawkers trying to sell you stuff like in patong. so if you are looking for relaxing.. this is the place!

7.3 Wilhelm L.
Sweden
April 16, 2011
Nice and quiet location
Quiet, pristine beach, great sunset
Read all the reviews here, so knew it would be quite (not much around), but great to relax and do nothing for a couple of days. Food is not great in the hotel, but also not too expensive (starts at 180 THB fo a main dish). Not possible to dine beachfront if you are not traveling with the Italian company. Rooms are ok for the price.