arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 164 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 164 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Hannah C.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2011
Pretty hotel, very quiet location
The beach and pool area's are supurb
The hotel is situated quite far away from everything. local shops, restaurants, attractions etc which in-turn made everything quite expensive when eating in the resort and hiring a taxi for the day to get around. Highlights: The resort itself was very pretty, the rooms were a good size, clean and traditional looking, beds were hard. The pool/spa and beach area was supurb and unspoilt and very quite. You felt like you were in paradise.

HANAKO S.
February 23, 2011
Perfect Getaway
beach , pool , rooms , service !!
Needed to get away from city life for a while and glad i found this place! Was awesome the whole stay.Smiley,helpful,efficient service all round.Room was more than spacious,nice bathtub exact in the displayed pics though u had to sit down to shower! Beach was fantastic,white sand,only hotel guests mainly. you could hit the beach in 30 secs or 2 min depend where your suite is.thats the thing that suits me best. didnt wanna walk far or take hotel bus to suntan !even pool and jacuzzi were always empty.Great to have some peace in this place. There aint much outside the hotel,so be prepare to pay a little bit more for things inside.Rented a scooter for 400 baht to go around but hit back halfway to phuket cause it's just too farrrr.haha.fun ride nonetheless. If you just wanna hear birds,waves,crickets.This is the place!! Go to patong rather if you want nightlife, shopping,crowds.

Rentia P.
South Africa
February 19, 2011
Italians only
Away from big crowds, quiet beach
I would not recommend this resort for anyone except Italians. As non-Italians, we were banned from the dining room on the beach, where a buffet was served every afternoon and evening. We later learned that the owner/manager is Italian. We also had problems with our air-conditioning and the central operating panel, which controls the lights and air-con, did not work. However, we were moved to another room after we complained. The food was below average to inedible. Breakfast ok. Transport through the hotel outrageously expensive.

Siew K.
Singapore
February 09, 2011
Quiet and comfortable place
Quiet, nice rooms, great beach
we liked the hotel rooms which were cosy and comfortable. the wooden floors had a nice touch to it. the pool was nice and there was a nice jacuzzi next to it. the beach is what we liked best as it was away from the crowd normally found in popular beaches like patong or kamala. the water was clear and tranquil and the sand was white.

Robert K.
Singapore
January 10, 2011
Nice quiet, remote resort at a good price
Nice Thai style resort; Quiet; Reasonable price thru Agoda
Food was quite bad; Small, limitied facilities for kids
i stayed here a few days to get out of phuket for a while. i had a motorcycle so the remoteness was a nice change and was a good base for a few day rides around the region. there is nothing around this hotel and this is not a place to bring your family because there is simply nothing beyond the beach, a swimming pool, and a small gym on a relatively small piece of property. kids will get bored quickly. i recommend for a couple wanting some peace & quiet and chance to relax.

JINTANA T.
Thailand
December 13, 2010
good staff ,nice resort
staff very friendly,value for money
bad smell in cabinet, more set up for room amenities up to 4 star standard
Good place to relax yourself on vacation period,service mind staff,need more amenities set up such as slipper which i got wrecked one in my room and more bathroom amenities.

Jennifer A.
United Kingdom
June 19, 2010
Very relaxing stay
Peaceful location, nice room and pool
far from phuket
Stayed here in high season but was still very quiet, only around 3 other rooms occupied in the hotel. Room was very nice, fairly large with a balcony overlooking the gardens. The swimming pool is excellent, with a view of the sunset. Location is very remote, but we rented a car and enjoyed exploring the nearby National Park. Food options were rather limited though, as the resort was so quiet only 1 of their restaurants was open.

Alexander K.
Russia
April 06, 2010
Ranyatavi Resort
Quite, secluded
No bad points
Everything is good about this hotel. If you like Pattaya style beaches then this place is not for you.

Alexander K.
Russia
April 06, 2010
Ranyatavi Resort
Quite, Secluded, Excellent Customer Service
No bad points
As you can see from my reviews I stayed in this hotel 3 times. Very good hotel no general crawd. Nice.

Alexander K.
Russia
April 06, 2010
Ranyatavi Resort
Not Far from Airport, Good Food, Beach is excellent. Quite secluded place away from noice of Phuket
No bad points
All in all, a very good first time experience at the hotel. The room is large and very comfortable as is the bed. The bathroom is clean and the shower is very good.