arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 644 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 644 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Joel S.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2012
Near bus station
Close to Phuket "attractions"
As before, decent for short stay. Good location and good base for day trips

susilo U.
Indonesia
January 18, 2012
Good location but poor maintenance
spacious rooms
pros: located in the center of the phuket town, close to shopping center and souvenir market, spacious rooms, wifi available. cons: lack of maintenance; must wait for another 1 hour when check in on 12:00 am, very noisy for some rooms especially at room besides ac.

Ben T.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2012
Nice Hotel
clean, air con, wifi
nice enough for a one night, clean and the staff were helpful

piya K.
Thailand
January 17, 2012
l=clean and big room good breakfast
city centre
booked just a night in this hotel .....it is enough for a night for go to koh phiphi next day....

Lu Z.
China
January 17, 2012
convenient place to the downtown and to the pier
very near the market and could buy fresh fruits and also easy for finding place to shopping
after we arrived in airport, it was in early morning at 2:00 a.m.. We took a taxi to the hotel which took about 40 minutes.It is easy to find the hotel. The room is very simple and clean. We spent the whole night and the whole morning there. The lunch we took in hotel was very delicious and not expensive. A nice place I will choose next time.

Tamara F.
Croatia
January 11, 2012
Average hotel with good service
Location, price
we stayed in the hotel for one night, it is very close to the rassada pier (5 min by car). service was pretty good. when we arrived toilet was broke and they offered us to change room or repair the toilet. it was working properly in an hour. room had a view on the wall but it didnt matter cause we were there for one night, and wasnt in the room at all. cleanliness of the room is ok, we were satisfied.

DAVID N.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2012
Great location
Great location near bus statiion and old town
this hotel was ideal for us as we were going to airport next day.the hotel staff were very helpful and polite.we found the room and the hotel very clean although the air conditioning a bit noisy.the hotel has a shopping plaza next door and a market round the corner.it is a 10 minute walk to the old town and 10 minutes to the bus station airport bus or bus to anywhere in thailand.

piya K.
Thailand
January 10, 2012
Small but clean
City centre in Phuket town
just stay here 2 days for waiting flight go back home

CYRIL S.
Philippines
January 06, 2012
Not the best of hotels but worth the price paid.
Good price for transient stay
Rattana is a very good transient place if you are going to the Phi Phi islands. For the price, I cannot complain. Its not the cheapest but its cheap enough. The beds are quite hard. We stayed one night and went to the Phi Phi islands the next morning. This hotel has no lift.

piya K.
Thailand
January 06, 2012
in the town
very clean
if you stay here just a few day is very nice because in the city centre