Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 363 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 363 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

KARTHICK R. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
bad location but great value for money
friendly staff , peaceful environment
we stayed here for two days. the hotel is quite clean with spacious rooms and the staff are quite friendly. the only problem we found with the hotel is the location. it is situated a bit far from the main city, so you have to take a tuk-tuks(trucks) which are not very frequent. but if you are not afraid to ride bikes unlike us, this shouldn't be a problem. overall this is a nice hotel and value for money unless you don't ride bikes.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

laura B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely room
About 15'mins drive from the ferry pier
we checked in about 1am after a delayed flight and the man on reception was great, showed us a room straight away. the room was lovely, modern, clean and spacious. we only stayed 2 nights before getting a ferry so the location worked well for us but possibly a bit too far out if your wanting to go to the beaches or phuket town. we had trouble trying to find somewhere to eat around lunchtime apparently there are restaurants across from the hotel but we didn't see those open at any point. luckily there is a 7 eleven around the corner.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

QIAN M. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great hotel with good service
the stuff are very helpful
the room is very clean and big with microwave and fridge. The washroom is good enough with hot water. The window view is not good. One tip is when buying ticket from hotel reception desk, remember to bargain!! We spent 200B more per ticket for the ferry to phi phi island. Generally speaking, the hotel is very good for the price.
Reviewed October 07, 2011

INNA H. from Ukraine
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Just ok!
Clean
Very average hotel. I stayed there because it was cheap. Good for one night. Backpacker paradise.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Budi S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Nice Hotel
Big and clean room
the room is very clean and big enough. 1 hour from Phuket Airport with cost 400 baht (we arrive at night) no more van or bus, but if we go with group (8 persons) we can use van with cost 100 baht/person. the hotel is not really near the town but comfort enough to stay before we go to Phi Phi island tour in the next morning. the cost of the tour is 2000 baht for 2 persons, they pick up us from and to hotel, so we don't have to confuse about the transportation. It is dificult to find the restaurant at night. but near from hotel there are minimarket 7 Eleven which open 24 hours so we can eat noodles or bread before we find the restaurant (the minimarket is about 5 minutes walking). the receptionist is friendly.
Reviewed September 03, 2011

Leanne F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Wonderful hotel, a little out of town
Room, bath, resturant across road, 7/11
We had a wonderful stay here. The hotel itself was very attractive based in a quiet street off the main road. Rooms were spotless with ensuite, with a bath too which is rare in Asia. Beds were massive and very comfortable! Our little balcony had a good view too. Tv in room along with fridge. Fresh water and towels daily. Room was cleaned daily. Hotel staff very plesant and happy to help booking taxis etc. Only down side is it's quite far away from both Phuket town and paying beach. Taxi fares soon add up around 600 bhat to patong beach. There was 4 of us so the cost spread well but I can imagine a lone travler would struggle. Great little local resturant across from 7/11 serves cheap amazing food! We booked an extra night here we liked it so much, good choice!
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Rabin E. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great service, lovely hotel, great size the room
Good location and fantastic service
The rooms wore wonderful, it was not to big or to small just perfect. The staff wore very helpful and the rooms was very clean. I would strongly recommend it It was worth the price
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Caroline L. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Nice hotel, clean comfortable rooms
Staff really helpful!
Stayed here for one night with my sisters, room was good, clean comfortable. Staff were great and their English was good so was easy to talk to. We had a couple hours to pass some time they recommended where to go and arranged taxi for us. There wasn't really much around where the hotel so had to get taxi to n fro anywhere.Perfect for one night day before we flew out the next day.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

darryl M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
great place to lay your head
great rooftop lounge!
we chose this hotel as a place to lay our heads for a couple hours after our red eye flight from chang mai and before catching the ferry to ao nang. it's definitely a bit out of krabi town but it worked great for our needs. room was clean and quiet. nice big shower. awesome rooftop lounge area if we'd had time to utilize it. would recommend it for anyone who doesn't need to be in town.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Fintan K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Nice rooms, poor location
comfortable room
This place was a last minute booking before we got the morning boat to Koh Phi Phi. And we were delighted that that was the case. The hotel was recently refurbished, so they room was very clean and comfortable. The shower was nice and strong too.
Reviewed May 23, 2011