Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

YIP K. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in February 2013
Small Hotel with everything you need
environment / surrounding is good
Everything is good at the resort except there were two days for fewer that the water supply were weak for shower. We found very inconvenience as we could not wash well after swimming from the beach and pool. Staffs are good and others all fine with us. We will stay there again in the future.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Marjo V. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Suprising visit
Hotel is situated for short walking distance from Rawai beach. There are few food markets and a lot of sea food restaurants. Holel is very clean. Pool is also clean and gym is quite ok.
Hotel was over booked when we arrived. It seemed that the reseptionist saw our reservation totally first time when we showed the voucher. We got a room anyway. At very same day they asked us to our room for a 3 bedroom villa with own little pool. Villa was in the middle of nothing but we were promised to have hotel driver to drive us there and back few times in a day. We made deal of changing the room for villa and were very pleased to it. Everything was ok until the time came when we were supposed to make the change. We packed all our bags and were ready to leave. We went to reception and checked the things we were promised earlier. Resptionist was other person than before and she didn´t know about the deal we made. She contacted the manager ("the lady") and problems began. She was at the reception when we dealed the change the very first time and now she was totally unknowing about it! We said we can´t change the room to a great villa if they can´t promise us for example transportation to the villa because it was VERY FAR AWAY and they even didn´t know the address of it - so it would have been impossible to call a taxi. They offered us a smaller and nice poolside room close of the hotel area. Only problem was that there was only bed and bathroom, nothing else - NOT EVEN electricity! One of the biggest problems were (are) that stuff don´t understand or speak english - only few basic words. It is very difficult to solve out problems. At the end we could keep our first room -luckily! It took two hours for nothing to end up very same position were we started earlier. Breakfast was NOT buffet and it is ok if you don´t mind about fruits etc. If you prefer greasy american or english breakfast, it´s perfect for you. We didn´t like it. Grand house is not a typical hotel. It is more three little houses separated of each other. Area is peaceful and well kept. Room was big but nothing that what pictures promised!
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Jonathan P. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Quiet and spacious
The hotel was quiet and attractive. Our three bedroom suite was spacious and pleasant. The pool area and adjacent bar dining werevery pleasant and relaxing.
We stayed here over new Year and i was a bit apprehensive about how noisy it may get. But the location of the hotel was ideal for us. A five minute walk took you down to the main road and waterfront and from there you could choose from a number of restaurants. After a days sightseeing or lying on a crowded beach it was a pleasure to retreat to the quiet and luxury of our hotel. I can understand some people would not want to walk, and would find the location isolated. But I am so glad we chose here instead of in the middle of the tourist zone. We used the complimentary shuttle to the beach one day, and that worked well, no hassles. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, although I quickly changed from the western food to the Thai options. We had a muck up with our laundry. Supposed to take one day, we were still waiting for it two and a half days later ten minutes before our van left for the airport. But it arrived.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Abraham T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely Hotel and Service with may smiles
Quiet setting yet still close to everything Rawai and Nai Harn has to offer
Very nice setting and surounds but felt a little uncomfortable around many Russians who are also guests.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stephan B. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely Place
Very clean and spacious
Had a very pleasant stay, restaurant and pool bar was great, breakfast was great
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Alexandra M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Amazing rooms, service and food
Large room. Great fresh served breakfast. Amazing pool and free shuttle to a from the beach.
for the price we paid we got so much more than we expected. absolutely loved rawai grand house. it was quiet and peaceful. set back inland from the water front we still had beautiful views from our hotel room which was massive. the pool was awesome to lay by and we were able to get free shuttle trips to and from the beach. the food was excellent (was addicted to the spring rolls) and the staff accommodated my weak spice taste when i asked. all of our questions and concerns were handled in a professional and friendly manner. i wish i had stayed longer. will definitely stay at rawai grand house again if i ever make it back to phuket. thanks for an amazing christmas vacation! if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing stay at a thailand beach definitely go to rawai grand house and the local beaches. very quiet, family oriented, and completely relaxing.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

LEE L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
worth to stay with this low price
very clean and big rooms
a bit difficult to locate, both our driver and taxi driver took some time to find it. but it's good for people who are not looking for night life. convenient for going coral island and chalong pier. some of the staff were not friendly, no smile, just 1-2 of them were really helpful.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Anders W. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
nice place, top dollar service
Good locationg, if you want to stay of the street...
they gave us top dollar service all the way thrugh, and the room was nice and big. you can walk to the beach front in 10 min. and there by the pier to the right, you can site and eat side by side with the thais.. nice nice seafood.. but its not nitita, /eu rest. so you will taste the chili in the food.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Chang K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Excellent hotel but a little difficult to find
Big, airy and clean, friendly and helpful staffs.
Love this hotel, will be back next year with the whole family.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hock C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Fantastic hotel
Very big rooms and wonderful staff
This is my second time I've stayed in this hotel. Although the drive way towards the hotel is narrow and poorly maintain, it opens up to a wonderful hotel. The staff is very friendly and they speak english. Rawai is a quite beach unlike Patong, I love it and it really feels like a holiday without the crowd. I have been to Phuket every year for the pass 6 years and this is the best hotel I've stayed. Will definitely go back again. And since this is my second stay, the staff recognize me from last year. They like family.
Reviewed August 10, 2012