Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 638 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 638 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

rob N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
peacefull, relaxing and luxury.
pool. room. breakfast
The hotel was for us like a luxury resort at a cheap price. Greeted with a welcome drink and allowed to use the pool as we were too early for our room. The pool is fantastic, you can get lost in its many little areas with waterfall bits and bubbly bits everywhere. The room itself was large, very comfortable bed, nice balcony with a huge full window looking over the pool. this was only the superior room but having seen it we didn't see the need in upgrading! motorbike rental right next door, charming lady will do you a good deal. we had a lovely time here. only down side were the staff in the swim up bar/icecream area of the pool, clearly didn't want to be there or interact with the guests in any way, shame as all the other staff were amazing.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Leona L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Relaxing, enjoyable walking to shops & restaurants
Extra large rooms, fantastic swimming pool, helpful staff
Amazing relaxing, fun activities staff were great. Beds were a little bit hard though.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Daphne W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
relaxing
breakfast,
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Michelle D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Besutiful room, average hotel
Room, swimming pool, close to local restaurants
We spent the beginning of our honeymoon at the Rawai Palm Beach Resort. We arrived in the evening and check in was fast, we were shown to our room quickly and we were very impressed with our room - definitely book the Deluxe Pool Access - it's worth the extra $$. The resort is a 2 minute walk to the local beach, which is a fishermans type area (no good for swimming) however we found the local seafood establishments here amazing. We loved the rustic-style, sitting on the floor, eating fresh seafood on the oceanfront. It's certainly a very charming area. You can organise private boat trips here over to Bon (not James Bond) Island which is WELL worth the 15 minute boat ride. Our boat trip also took us snorkelling near Nai Harn Beach at a little island just offshore. Back to the hotel... Room service took a while, normally 30 mins, which is ok. We didn't eat in the restaurant for anything other than the buffet breakast. The buffet was quite a let down. They served bacon 1 out of the 5 days we were there. I found most breakfast options to be mainly catering towards the asian guests (there were a lot of chinese tour guests at the hotel) as there were not many western options available. The juice was cordial, not fruit juice and they only had standard black tea, no herbal tea available. The pool bar was the biggest let down for us. I went twice to order cocktails and both times, had to get out of the water and walk to the back of the bar, where staff were always chatting, to ask for someone to please serve me. I have never experienced this at a resort before. All in all, the room was gorgeous, the pool was gorgeous, the service was lacking and the hotel had no real atmosphere. If you are looking for a resort to spend your whole day at, this is not the place. We hired a scooter and went to Kata, Karon, Patong and Kamala. We loved the quieter, relaxed vibe of Rawai, however would not stay at this resort again.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Matthew R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Felt like an all-inclusive resort
The rooms, pools, and close to restaurants
We loved our stay at the resort. One criticism is that their food service was extremely slow and the food was mediocre. There were also not a lot of transportation options. The rooms however, won us over based on their size, comfort, cleanliness, and decor. There are several local restaurants within walking distance, which made up for the poor food service.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Paul M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2013
Decent, nice rooms
rooms were nice, good breakfast buffet, close to the sea
I enjoyed my stay here for the most part. The wifi was a little problematic, as I had a little bit of work to do and needed to make some video calls. Overall, I liked the hotel, and I'd most likely return if the prices are the same.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

zhixi Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
dont have a four star service
only thing, close to gypsy seafood market
check-in took an hour, check-out took half an hour. And the staff just kept saying, we are cleaning the room, please wait. No water no reasonable explanation. After check-out, we need a taxi to the airport. nobody at the taxi service desk. When we asked the front desk about the taxi service, they just said "maybe he is gone, i dont know, no taxi now". Then we had to go out to the streets, and looked for a taxi by ourselves.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Hiram C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A clean, comfortable hotel but isolated
quiet, clean, comfortable
Overall, this hotel is what it is and doesn't pretend to be something else: clean, comfortable, and away from the main part of the city. This means it's pretty quiet at night and the whole complex feels like it's your own private place. The hotel dining is good, not great, and there are only a few choices outside within walking distance. If you're looking for a place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the city life and/or want to spend all day near the pool and/or in your room with a significant other, then this hotel is good. But if you want to mix in shopping and sightseeing, it's better to stay at a hotel closer to the coast. Shopping and sightseeing are available, but it's not as convenient and more expensive. I thought I would be OK with the first and ended up changing hotels because I wanted the second; this is nothing against Ranwai, it's just that be clear what you really are looking for.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

roger S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in February 2014
Met all our expectations
Restaurant, pool, gardens.
Relaxing holiday destination. Pleasant staff, clean rooms and great landscaped swimming pool. The restaurant served chef specials and local foods which were very tasty and well priced. International meals available at twice the price. Wine dearer than the meal. I noticed booking through Agoda prices can vary considerably. This may be due to seasonal or vacant periods. Perhaps book early for the special rates. This hotel is not located close to the better beaches but shuttle services operate. Hire car not available through the hotel tour operator so we hired a car just across the road to explore the island and for shopping excursions. Scooters also for hire but only for the brave:- a bit scary in congested areas.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

John L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Pleasant hotel with a good-size pool.
Clean, well-maintained swimming pool, close to the sea
My 5 Days/4 Nights stay was pleasant. The rooms were nice and clean. The pool was well maintained and clean. The location is located nearby to restaurants and the sea facing Coral Island. The beaches nearby like Nai Harn and Ya Nui, are clean and good for snorkelling and swimming during the peak and high seasons.
Reviewed February 21, 2014