Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3198 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

GOH W.
Malaysia
August 28, 2011
Confortable hotel
Strategic location
it is a confortable hotel with strategic location. i could find all my needs during the stay (transport, massage, beach side-seeing, bar, even the 7-11 is near-by). but the floor of the room is oily, perhaps due to laziness of the cleaner to mop the floor. the loft wing is away from the main building and i found uneasy when i walk through the path from the main road to the loft wing, perhaps due to the recent renovation activities and less person around and dark environment. the english of the staff also is not up to the expexted level and i found they difficult to understand my needs during the stay.

Addison W.
United States
August 26, 2011
Fancy hotel close to everything!
Within walking distance of shops, beach, restaurants, nightlife.
i always enjoy my stays at rayaburi in patong. there is never a dull moment, and the hotel staff can arrange any tours, outings or activities that you could want. excellent restaurant, great breakfast.

Wai W.
Malaysia
August 25, 2011
Great location and value for money
The room is consider newly renovated and value for money
the hotel is clean, the room is spacious and the rooms looks like newly renovated (really value for money at that area). is also very near to shoppings and the famous bangla road. it took me less than 1 minute walk to the main road and along the road there is a lot of road side stalls selling food, souvenirs shop, shop lots selling shoes, bags clothes and etc. while walking along the road, in less than 10 minutes before you relised it, you will reach the famous nighlife spot - bangla road. i walked back to the hotel at 1am using the main road and you feel safe to do so as they is still a lot of people along the road.

pusita N.
Thailand
August 25, 2011
lovely hotel great service big room
exceptionally clean , great food, very friendly staff, close to beach
totally enjoyed my stay at rayaburi hotel, great position, nice hotel

Rohit D.
India
August 24, 2011
Very good location and good hotel amenities
Location, nearby amenities and cleanliness
we stay in this hotel for 4 days. everything in this hotel was awesome but at the reception people do not smile. they are good but i think they should smile more often. beach was 1 min walking distance and all the massage centers are at the doorsteps. room was clean but the open bathroom concept was new to me. well being a couple we didn't mind.

Vaibhav S.
India
August 23, 2011
Nice room and great location
Very near to all the activity areas of Patong and stonethrow distance from the beach
we booked deluxe room for three nights through agoda and the deal was very poket friendly. the room was big and comfortable with very neet and clean toilet. the open view to room from the morden bathtub gives exceptional closeness to the couples. the location of the hotel satisfy's all your needs for booking a hotel in patong area. the rooftop large jacuzzi operational till 11 pm gives you and your partner a wonderful time. the drawback i fount with the hotel is same breakfast menu everytime in the buffet.

Mark N.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2011
Sneaky Staff but nice hotel
Proximity to Bangla Road
When we checked out of the hotel the staff were looking at a youtube video entitled "how to crack into a combination safe". We also had a phone call at about 10:30 in the morning one day for no apparent reason and the person from reception who called said they had made a mistake, however, we think they were calling to see whether we were in our room to use their new found youtube knowledge. Very sneaky...

yeoh T.
Malaysia
August 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
like
good hotel n go to beach about 5 minit. any massage the state very save money.....

SANJAY R.
India
August 18, 2011
Hotel with horrible Mr.Ho
Clean
It is a nice hotel with great location. Just 2 mins away from beach and shopping area. Hotel has open bathroom concept, best for couple. breakfast was ok not great.All staff was good but Mr. Ho as booking clark is horrible. Ready to fight on unresonable issue. Hotel is not right place for him and Hotel may have to bear lose if there is further delay in his removal from hotel staff. Hotel staff initially agreed to late check out (just 2 hours) but denied on checkout day. Std. rooms are not good and smelly.

SANJAY R.
India
August 18, 2011
Hotel should review there staff specially Ho
Great location
Hotel should review there staff specially Ho. He is not right person for reception. Do not knoew even how to speak with guests A frustated man. He can be a great lose for hotel. Rest staff was helpful and having nice smile. Hotel is small but great location and low price. Std rooms are not good and little smelly.