Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3202 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3202 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Billy H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Decently Priced and Strategically Located Hotel
Nice bathroom, Big Wardrobe, Loacated Near most restaurant, walking distance to the beach
Rayaburi is decently priced during promotional period. It serves decent breakfast without too many choices to one's taste. The lobby is comfortable. The swimming pool in this hotel is really small and it's located on another building. Looks dull and scary at times. (same goes for the jacuzzi). Might due to infrequent visit from the guest. The bathroom is beautiful but the heater is always down. It's fully operational at night. During the day, expect cold water. The TV is not up to par. Mostly producing creaking sounds at higher volume. Other time, signal isn't strong. In conclusion, it's a comfortable place if you have a budget for this trip. Best during promotional period.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

lee D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Small hotel and small pool . Bathroom no window !!
Near shops near beach and restaurants
This hotel is small and the lift was not working sometime and the pool so small and had to walk to the next building to swim . And the bad part is they charged for the beach towel 50 baht and not refund money back even we returned the towel so it means if you go to the beach everyday you will get charge 50 baht per time if you want a towel . And the stairs to walk to the room so confusing and no lift each floor so not recommended ! Bathroom no window !!!
Reviewed March 06, 2013

TIMOTHY F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Central located hotel
Location,
Stayed 4 nights in February. The hotels location is the best feature. 5 minutes to Patong beach and 10 minutes to nightlife in Bangla road. Couldn't find the rooftop pool, the jacuzzi was ok although rooftop area needed cleaning. The photos make it look much more grand than it it. Our room was windowless too which wasn't great especially at the price. Wifi was good. Oh, and there's an 800baht joiner fee if you want to take someone back to your room(not a problem for me). Overall, the hotel was ok although, like everything in Phuket, eat overpriced.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Rosemarie C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
great location close to beach and clean hotel
close to beach, friendly staff, very clean
This was a nicely appointed hotel but the room was small for 'delux'. The bed seemed very hard the first night but we got used to it. Unfortunately we got a 'garden view' which is really a street view with two very noisy bars across the street that stay open very late. The staff were, like most Thai people, very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and the cleanliness of the hotel very good. Don't be fooled by the pool as it is in the second building on the roof. Over all, for the price I would say this is a good place to stay, IF you can get a room off the street
Reviewed March 05, 2013

steve S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel...
Good location if you like night life!
The hotel is located across the street from a bar that has loud live music till about 2-3:00 am.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Cien T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel! Nice and quite, good location
Quiet, away from the hustle and bustle yet within walking distance, great rooms
We had a great stay at the Rayaburi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms were suprisingly luxurious considering the number of stars of the hotel. Only downfall is that the pool is not located in the complex.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Guihee J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location but old.
close to the patong beach
First of all, it looks totally different to the photos on Agoda. I even thought that the driver got me to a wrong place. I stayed in a standard room and there's no elevator accessible to my room directly. I had to take the elevator to the fourth floor and then take stairs to get to my room. The room and bathroom were fairly small, but ok for me because I was alone. The bedding was clean, but all the furniture was pretty old and worn out. The cleaning staff were pretty loud and I could hear them through the door. Also, they didn't clean my room though I stayed for two nights. So I ran out of towel. Breakfast is simple but enough for me as I don't usually eat breakfast.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Ellan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good Location
Selling points
Waliking distance to the beach. Great location & convenience for everything such as dinning, fun or nightlife.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ellan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location
Selling Points
Good location with waliking distance to the beach, nearest restaurant & nighlife.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Arijit S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel with Superb Location and Facility
Location, Bathroom, Service and Over all Impression was nice
We stayed there for 2 nights with my wife and we are very happy with the over all experience
Reviewed February 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: