Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Loinel B.
Jamaica
December 31, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
located just a fw minutes from the main party area and just a few meters from the beach
the hotel was nice and comfortable for the stay. It was clean and the bathroom was also nice which is important.

David N.
United States
December 31, 2012
Great location.
Good breakfast included in price.
We were pleased with the staff and the free breakfast was very good. The location is great (very close to Patong Beach and much shopping). Showers were a tad dirty, but very tolerable. I would stay there again for sure. Tour groups picked us up there with no problems.

Derrick C.
Philippines
December 26, 2012
Value for Money
Very near Patong Beach and you can sleep well as it's far from Bangla road where all the noises from open bars come from
we enjoy our stay at the hotel. the room was nice although i will warn other guess that the comfort room shower on the deluxe room was transparent which is fine if you're staying as a couple. There was no kettle on the room but is available upon request. The reception was very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was fine for my taste although it would help if they offer more varities.

law T.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near by the beach
the hotel is very convenient and just walking distance to the beach.

Rajesh A.
India
December 26, 2012
nice hotel and great location
new rooms, modern amenities and great location
we stayed in the loft wing, which is on the side street behind the main hotel building. room was clean, modern and had all the contemporary amenities..which was a welcome change for us, after staying in some rooms which were a bit run down and antiquated earlier in Thailand..the hotel is very close to the patong beach, around 3 minutes, and also a few minutes walk to shopping and nightlife.. on the drawbacks..there is a thai style window separating the bathroom from the bedroom through which one could literally see through and also gave rise to odors..the front desk staff were a bit rude, and could not understand what we were saying..we wanted to try out the jacuzzi and had a great difficulty in communicating the same to them and still somehow they could not make it to work.. overall it was a good stay and i would recommend this place..especially if you want to stay close to all the happening places in patong..

Hsiao W.
United States
December 22, 2012
Will nickel and dime you to death
Location
Built same year as hotel next door this hotel seems to have been somewhat better maintained although ig you look carefully you can see ths signs of wear and tear, like holes and peeled off wallpaper. Staff is friendly but they will charge you for everything. I was waiting for my tour operator to pick me up in the lobby and asked if they could call to see if they were still coming and the front desk said it would cost 20 bhat a minute for local call. They also charge for beach towels. Bathtub has no shower curtain and water temperature is temperamental. No elevators if you are on back side of building and you must walk up two flights and down three in order to get out. Buffet food is average. I thought the omletes were good. Air con is good too.

KEVIN G.
Canada
December 22, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff
awesome location - close to everything, beach, restaurants and nightlife
i enjoyed my stay at Rayaburi and extended it by a couple days. the room was beautiful and well presented and staff were very friendly and helpful. location was perfect and close to everything and allowed me to walk everywhere and explore Patong. i would stay here again!

Phei H.
Malaysia
December 21, 2012
Great location but poor room condition
location
The hotel is located at a very good location as it is near to the Patong beach, near to bangla road and near to lots of massage center. We were welcomed with a warm smile from the hotel staffs and breakfast was pretty good. However we encountered a bad experience where the air-cond is out of service. This is probably due to irregular check up. Fortunately we were attended and we were given a another room to have our rest. Please do not have a high hope on the swimming as it is pretty small.

Vhara S.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2012
Great location, staff excellent, rooms fab!
Location, price, staff, hot tub, rooftop area
hotel knew it was our anniversary and when we arrived the bed and bath were covered in rose petals - absolutely beautiful and a lovely welcome. we had come from a more expensive hotel on krabi (that we weren't particularly impressed with) so weren't expecting much but the rayaburi was an absolutely fantastic surprise, we got superior room and it was perfect. agoda worried us a bit after booking by saying superior room at rayaburi didn't have windows(?), but it had 4 windows in the connected bathroom which was more than enough light! ok no balcony but when you're there to explore and so close to beach, who needs a balcony, particularly when the rooftop offers a great outdoors lounging area with jacuzzi. i'd go back and take superior room again, was lovely. would choose to stay in main area of hotel, tower is round the back and didn't look as convenient as where we were. breakfast was fine, particularly for price. didn't get bothered by noise at night from partying around bang la rd which is an easy stroll away. perfect stay and would highly recommend this end of town to anybody going to patong

Ofri A.
United States
December 20, 2012
Very good hotel
Great location, nice stuff, nice decoration
The hotel was really nice, in a good location near the beach and near the center of events but still very quiet at nights. The stuff was really welcoming and helpful. I really liked that they have in the room body lotion, it's good after you spend to much time in the sun ;) The only problem is hot/ cold water in the shower but we can't complain because we didn't ask for help.