arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2079 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2079 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.7 Teng Y.
Singapore
August 05, 2014
Nice retreat!
room, the beach and the helpful staff
Great stay with friendly and helpful staff. Nice beach, nice sea view.

7.3 donna B.
Australia
July 04, 2014
island stay
location quiet friendly
Bed too firm and hard, great bathroom and shower head. clean large room having fan as well as aircon is great. lovely day bed quiet area. lovely spa staff

7 Graham F.
Australia
July 02, 2014
it was enjoyable, great location on Racha Island
friendly staff, service, close to pool
Overall it was good. Staff were friendly and efficient. Beds were very hard.Bathroom was poorly designed and maintained. There was a lovely bath which was useless because it would have taken 2 days to fill as the taps didn't work. Shower also leaked sometimes.

8.3 gang L.
China
June 20, 2014
Have a good private beach in Rache
Beach , swimming pool , room
The room is old but tide , the beach is wonderful.

4.3 Wai L.
Malaysia
June 09, 2014
Old hotel
Just beside the beach
It is a old hotel, the room fixture was look old and lacking of maintain. Breakfast only offer with few stuffs.

4.7 longmin D.
China
June 03, 2014
not worth for the price
near the beach, free speedboat transportation, sunshine
NOT worth for the price ,the pool is so bad that my boy legs hurt !

8.7 Zheng X.
China
May 27, 2014
Beautiful, very nice and close to the beach
location, swimming pool, restaurant/bar near the beach
Fantastic staying in the island. We planned to stay just 1 night first, but when we arrived we change our plan, the beach is so nice and the place is peaceful, we decided to stay 2 nights instead. Very nice experience.

2.7 Chung L.
China
May 20, 2014
The worst
Nothing
(4) Worst of all, I booked a fishing boat at 7am, the service counter which belong to the hotel confirmed it and I asked them to write it down on the receipt. We arrived at 7am, they say they did not have the bait and hook etc and asked us to wait. We waited 45 minutes before we go fishing. (5) IT turns out that they really have not enough hook for us! They brought 5 only and when my mother lost the hook, the boatman said she should not fish as she did not know how to fish. I told him she want to try and then the boatman gave his own fishing rod to my mum and I discovered that they are run out of hook. (6) So when the last hook was lost (i.e. the fifth one), we need to go back. (7) When I am on the boat, I asked them why we need to wait for 45 minutes, they said because you Chinese are always late, sometimes late for 1 hour, so they did not expect we would be on time!!! I really don't know how they can assume the customer would be late. No apology is offered. (8) When we check out, they said they cannot find the remote control and other stuff. It is good that we insist we did not take their remote control out and they find it at the end. IF I did not insist, they may charge us. (9) My friend gave the cash deposit form to them at the very beginning of the check out, they said they did not receive it. It is good that we insist and they suddenly found it. (10) I complaint that the air-conditioning was very noisy. The staff simply replied: "You can call us, why not you call us?" I replied: "I did but your help desk close at 9pm, no one answer my call and I cannot sleep" Then she cannot reply anymore. I travelled a lot to many countries and tried over 50 hotels over the globe, the service of this hotel is the worst I have ever tried.

7 yuen M.
China
May 18, 2014
nice experience
we spent 2 days in the island. swimming, swimming & swimming. you could see the crystal water in the sun. & only took 30mins back to phuket, convenient. very nice experience

7 Ji C.
China
May 09, 2014
It's an appropriate choice on Racha island
Great beach, nice room, quiet environment
The hotel is located at one side of Racha island. Actually, the beach view there is better and quieter than Racha resort. The beach of Racha resort is used as dock of Racha island, so there're always many boats and tourists there. Although the decoration of this hotel may not be that luxury, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Most of the staff there are friendly. You can even see cats and rabbits in the hotel garden. I would recommend this resort to tourists who have limited budget and want to enjoy a peaceful beach view on Racha island.