arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

555 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Excellent 8.9
Based on 850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Tul S.
Thailand
June 18, 2016
Very Nice Staff & Hotel
Very nice staff. The hotel is quiet and clean.

Jie W.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Good secluded hideaway
Recommend for couples getaway. Too many mosquitoes though

pattawut B.
Thailand
June 12, 2016
love with peaceful
very good as it is

Daniel H.
United States
June 07, 2016
Amazing place and even better service!
We stayed in a pool suite and it was the nicest room I have ever seen. The service and staff was even better as they were very accommodating every step of our stay. From the front desk to the restaurant staff to the custodial staff, everything was exceptional. It was definitely worth the 3 flights and 2 days of travel to stay at an outstanding place like this.

Kher C.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Peacefully beach , friendly staff
Everything's was good except early morning I saw few dead crokcroach at the toilet near kid pool

Chia L.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Very good experience overall
Hotel is very new & clean. Staffs are really friendly and accommodating. We only stayed for 1 night which I felt it was really not enough. It's much better than another hotel which we stayed for 2 nights. We had lunch & dinner at Loca Vore restaurant & the service staffs there definitely deserve our full praise, especially the waitress, Zoomie. She is really nice and attentive. Buffet breakfast is really good too, with lots of choices & freshly squeezed juices. We were certainly spoilt with the wide buffet spread. This hotel provides wonderful resort feel & it's totally relaxing. It's far from Patong beach etc though as it's near to the airport. That's alright if u just want to relax in the resort. They do provide lots of free activities for u to explore. We will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing holiday in Phuket.

TU X.
China
June 03, 2016
Very good experience
nice place, but location is far away to the central

Luca P.
Italy
May 27, 2016
Low value for money - not well organized
The resort itself is beautiful, but the staff is not well trained in my honest opinion. Nobody came to pick up our luggages till they saw us in the lobby. At that point they made us sits and we waited long time to get a refreshment. Then a nice and friendly guy started explaining all the feature of the resort and its facilities till I told him that we were there only 1 night and more than listen 1 hour of explanation we would like to have our room ready. I must say he was very nice to upgrade us for free. Nothing to say about the people, they are all nice, but the way they work is not at level of a 4/5 stars resort. The guy who accompanied us to the room forgot to leave the keys and the room manual and I needed to call him back. I must say they were so nice to prepare a birthday cake for free for us so somehow they covered they multiple mistakes but at end I cannot consider this a luxury resort if look at how the staff works. The free rent bycicles were not in perfect conditions (but acceptable somehow). The open cars which brings guest around the big resort are not all perfectly clean and in perfect conditions (but was raining so maybe a bit dirty for that), However can be forgiven. The amenities were good. They gave us plenty of complimentary waters. We had pool villa and it was awesome, just I did not like the open toilet with a glass that can be seen from outsied if someone is taller than 2 meters..We tried in room dining and was average. The breakfast buffet instead was awesome, really rich and tasty. The problem, again, was the staff. All of them very friendly and nice but many of them could not speak properly English and the way they worked was not satisfactory. We arrived at buffet 3 minutes before the closing time and the manager asked us to pay for the breakfast a la carte when we still had 3 minutes to get our food. When I made him notice we arrived just in time he accepted to let us serve from the buffet (that anyway was still open). Nobody came to us to

Jake T.
Singapore
May 27, 2016
Quiet and Cosy - Good for travelers looking for a peaceful retreat
The price is a bit on the high side but the overall the stay is great! The cleanliness is top notch and most of the facilities are available to be used without much hassle. The location is a bit far from place of interests but generally this is a good place if you're looking for a peaceful time.

Kylie P.
Australia
May 25, 2016
Absolute luxury!
Gorgeous location, our room upgrade was perfect. We were very well looked after and the buffet breakfast is a must.