Back to hotel info

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

555 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 - View on map

Excellent 8.9
Based on 855 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Chin L.
Singapore
July 01, 2016
Superb getaway
Excellent stay here, lovely hotel. Far from town good if u want to be away from everything. Breakfast spread was excellent quality superb! Worth waking up every morning just for that. Theres a shuttle to da village few minutes away for cheaper food. The infinity pool was nice. Cant swim at the beach becuz of da wAves. All in all a great getaway.

Soofi R.
India
June 27, 2016
Good location and great service / staff
The hotel staff and service were outstanding! They really went out of their way to hep and make the trip special as we were celebrating our kids birthday. The hotel location is good given that we just wanted to relax and spend time as a family...the beach was beautiful! The only let down was the look of the hotel - shabby reception area made it look run down. We also had a rodent problem in the villa (but the staff were helpful to address that right away).

YUEQI L.
China
June 19, 2016
Good place to stay; Bad place to spa
The hotel, the room the breakfast is quite terrific. Both facilities and service are well worth the price. But it seems that there is no commercial plaza other than Mai Kao Plaza and Turtlle village, and quite limited services and goods are provided in these two. Consumption in hotel is pleasant but kind of expensive. After the first day we arrived, exhausted but high-spirited, we had a spa; unfortunately, it was so disappointing: 200 dollars one person, 1.5 hours, I feel nothing ! Costly and Vainly!

Patrick P.
Philippines
June 19, 2016
Such a beautiful, relaxing and luxurious property!
I loved every bit of my stay here! From the room, to the beach, to the staff, to the food - it was such a relaxing trip! I will definitely go back to this resort!

Tul S.
Thailand
June 18, 2016
Very Nice Staff & Hotel
Very nice staff. The hotel is quiet and clean.

Jie W.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Good secluded hideaway
Recommend for couples getaway. Too many mosquitoes though

pattawut B.
Thailand
June 12, 2016
love with peaceful
very good as it is

Daniel H.
United States
June 07, 2016
Amazing place and even better service!
We stayed in a pool suite and it was the nicest room I have ever seen. The service and staff was even better as they were very accommodating every step of our stay. From the front desk to the restaurant staff to the custodial staff, everything was exceptional. It was definitely worth the 3 flights and 2 days of travel to stay at an outstanding place like this.

Kher C.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Peacefully beach , friendly staff
Everything's was good except early morning I saw few dead crokcroach at the toilet near kid pool

Chia L.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Very good experience overall
Hotel is very new & clean. Staffs are really friendly and accommodating. We only stayed for 1 night which I felt it was really not enough. It's much better than another hotel which we stayed for 2 nights. We had lunch & dinner at Loca Vore restaurant & the service staffs there definitely deserve our full praise, especially the waitress, Zoomie. She is really nice and attentive. Buffet breakfast is really good too, with lots of choices & freshly squeezed juices. We were certainly spoilt with the wide buffet spread. This hotel provides wonderful resort feel & it's totally relaxing. It's far from Patong beach etc though as it's near to the airport. That's alright if u just want to relax in the resort. They do provide lots of free activities for u to explore. We will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing holiday in Phuket.