Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Peng K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Service with a smile
friend staffs
The staffs are friendly and room quite spacious.The bath room was below par with bath water not flowing out fast and wash basin without proper soap bar holder. No WiFi access in the Room and poor reception even in Receiption area.Parking lots limited but overall still acceptable for the price.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

VENDY N. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great hotels with perfect location
The location
i chose this hotel because of the location, nearby shopping center and also inthe heart of phuket town. the staff is very friendly and helpful although they speak a little of english. overall, i love this hotel
Reviewed March 04, 2011

Rami N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Horrid place - stay away!
Nice enough staff
This place is rancid. Do not stay here, it is a very run-down, and depressing place to stay in. We were expecting a fairly standard, nothing special, three star acceptable place with no frills. But it is an extremely outdated, dingy, run-down hole of a place to stay in, and it feels like an extremely dodgy part of town. We stayed for one night, then moved on. Bed was horrible and really uncomfortable. Phuket itself was a bit of a hole too.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Moritz W. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Overall good Hotel, but not great
located right in the City
- the free wifi is only in the lobby - the bathrooms are to very new or clean but ok
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Vishwa R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
terrible experience, I rather sleep in the tuktuk
Big rooms
Dirty, smelly and noisy guests all night. Breakfast was ordinary, on the final day all four tables waiting for food had to get up take their breakfast into the rooms or lounge area because there were three abusive and noisy drunkards on one of the tables drinking beer at 8 am. Rundown hotel amd poorly maintained.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Rayna P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Nice and clean, good service
Convenience
Nothing much
It was a good location, the main reason we chose it, for being close to the pier for the next morning. It was comfy, well air-conditioned and an excellent price.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Terence C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
room and bed are ok. and the aircond was realiable
rates are reasoble.
the lobby is dark. looks like one of a lodging house
I have no complaint for the rate I paid. The location is good. It is within walking distance to a couple of major departmental stores. The best is - just at the junction of the main road there is a lovely seafood restaurant.It looks a tad rundown but the price is very reasonable. For 3 nights,five of us had our seafood dinner and beer there. Each meal costs about 1600baht!
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Luca A. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
nice hotel,just far from beaches and fun.
in-room massage
wi-fi only in lobby
I've stayed only one night, staff is friendly and breakfast nice.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Krystyna M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Worst Hotel
Nil
Terrible views, bad location, noisy, cold showers, bad breakfast, poor service.
Would not recommend this hotel under any circumstances.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Marco P. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
Good Hotel
friendly staff
near the city center
Very friendly Hotel near the city center!! Good room and nice place!!
Reviewed January 12, 2011