Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Audrey T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
clean hotel for the price
inexpensive and clean
far from the beaches
this hotel is clean and reasonable for the price. an excellent place if you are willing to commute to the beaches on scooters or taxis. the breakfast is included, but very basic. not much to do around the hotel in the city of phuket.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

MYUNGJIN A. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
clean and reasonable price
clean
nothing to do
clean and reasonable price hotel. but they don't have swimming pool and the breakfast is bad. and there are nothing to do near hetel compared patong beach.. but hotel is very clean and staff are very kind and helpful
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Cristina U. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Hotel in Phuket
It's in the middle of Phuket
Air con is way too weak
There's nothing special about this hotel. Fortunately for us, we were there for only a stopover night to Phi Phi Islands.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Leong M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
great location, Good customer service
No internet in room ,old hotel
Good budget hotel for 3 night.Rome Place is quite a good hotel. The price is quite cheap if i compare the other hotel at the area. There are food corner that provide many variety of food. The room cleanliness of the hotel is quite poor. The staff are very friendly.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Vijay A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2010
Terrible hotel, dark at the entry (first impressio
There is nothing good of the hotel
bathrooms and services inside bathrooms need lot of attention.
Stayed 1 night out of 7 and will never go there again nor can recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Lez D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Convenient location
Cheap but good quality
nothing, I like Rome Place
I have stayed in many different types of hotels / guesthouses right across Thailand. Rome Place is good value and very comfortable for this type of establishment. I have regularly stayed there, when I have come to Phuket Town for business. It is cheap, and comfortable and the staff are very pleasant.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

pom S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2010
Agoda hotels
Rome Place has no features.
Hotel is in a slum neighborhood, shower is a joke,room not worth staying in. Agoda ads state they rent rooms by room not per person.I requested double bed with no extra cot, having my daughter with us they gave me a big hassle.I showed thwm your ad and they finally backed off.
I use agoda because of your specific note of renting by room and not per person.Have stayed at Narai,Bkk many years with never a problem.Used Emperor, Macau good results.The Empire in Kaloon also was an excellent choice. Here is your printed printed ad: INTERNET RATES ONLY All rates shown below are PER ROOM,PER NIGHT not per person per night. Got hassled on Phi Phi Island because I didn't use Agoda. Next trip to Singapore Sentosa I will Look you up first!
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Giovanni K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
nice hotel..
silent, great location, big hotel
dirty, old hotel
we stayed in this hotel because the location..the hotel is in phuket town..and bus station is just walking distance, and near mal..and also there are so many place to eat around here...and many souvenir shop around..that's it..the hotel is creepy and standard...
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Vilasak S. from Laos
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Rome Place
In the central of Phuket
Far from restaurant, old hotel, air-con not good
Far from the beach, hotel very old, counter service not comfortable, reception not so good, anyone can take room key from front desk easily be no contact receptionist, so not safe
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Joseph R. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2009
Phuket stay
Location good and friendly staff
Rooms need improvement
Reviewed April 20, 2010