arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 992 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 992 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

John P.
Australia
August 30, 2013
Very relaxing
Friendly staff, location, comfortable room
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. Each time we have been greeted by extremely friendly staff and have found the accommodation to be very comfortable. The hotel design and garden setting is superb. The location is a few minutes walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping

Sophana R.
Thailand
August 20, 2013
Beautiful Thai Style Hotel near the beach.
Nice Pool, Clean room, Near Night Life
Hotel is beautiful in Thai style decoration with nice pool. Room is also clean. But the bathroom is not OK, especially toilet room is very small. I believe Fatty cannot go in. Shower area is big, but hand shower is very small and cheap brand. I think it is time to renovation the bathroom. Furthermore, Breakfast is not so variety. Number of room is not so many. Hotel can offer A-la-carte menu for quests to choose, but better quality. Finally, location is great. Not so far from the beach and Bangla street (nightlife). You can find everyting around the hotel.

Jakub S.
Poland
August 19, 2013
Perfect stay - couldn't be better
Room uppgrade and late check out - free of charge, quiet but in location close to everything, great staff.
Only one word - perfect. The hotel has great design, we were amazed by the look of it when we checked on late evening. During the check in nice surprise - the lady informed us that they will upgrade our room to Deluxe suite - free of charge. The room was great, very big and beautifully designed, with comfortable bed, and very clean. The breakfast was good, the pool is very nice, lot's of restaurants and spa's nearby, and 3 min walk to the beach. On the last day of our stay we simply asked if we can have late check out, and there was no problem with that, and surprisingly free of charge. To summarize - the best hotel stay ever.

YEO H.
Malaysia
August 19, 2013
Basic hotel
basic room, basic service, good location
The facade of the hotel look nice but the room is a little disappointing. I have to climb the stairs to the top floor with my huge luggage and each time I return to the hotel, again the staircase. The room need refurbishment to commensurate with the facade the hotel portrays. However, the location of the hotel is good, as it is quite close to the beach and shopping area.

whelan H.
Malaysia
August 18, 2013
Great location.
Location, comfortable and serbice
This hotel located at heart of patong. It very suitable for shopping, massage and nightlife. Hotel design in Thai traditional style and not congested so very comfortable to stay here.

Ziwei Q.
China
August 15, 2013
a beautiful garden
nice garden, large bathroom, pretty deck
I like the thai style design. The only part I don't like is that the ceiling of the bathroom is transparent...

Junpeng X.
Singapore
August 13, 2013
not so bad
good location, queit surroundings & good breakfast

david M.
Australia
August 13, 2013
clean,quiet and handy to everything
pool area,balcony,access to beach
upon my arrival I was informed that renovations were being carried out during the day and as such I was upgraded to a suite.the staff suggested going to the beach during the day.the occasional buzz saw was ok,although my last night was interupted at 8.30am by the sound of jack hammers ,drills etc,right above my room.just what you need after a late night out,not.other than that my stay was enjoyable.my advice-check if the renovations are finished before considering booking.

robert L.
Australia
August 07, 2013
good location,improvements can be made
location,location,location
pleasent, a few improvements would have made it a lot better

Dovev S.
Israel
July 25, 2013
Nice, can be better
Location and that's it
Room - was OK, big bed but bad smell of moist. Food - also OK, the main dishes are good, the fruit, salad and deserts weren't covered and with small insects in it, so no thanks, BAD coffe, cappuccino cost extra. Internet - barly working throughout our stay, reception offered coupon to use business center for 50 min. Wifi didn't work at all. Pool - was nice but full of dead bugs only part of the pool was clean, also the hotel was under renovation so lots of noise around the pool- no relaxation time for us. Staff - they were kind and pleasent. --- hotel was under renovations, that wasn't mentioned in Agoda, if you are planing a trip in the near time, check if they are done.