Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 998 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Karim A. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
very central but very quiet
garden, pool and design.
This hotel is perfect for those who seek a quiet stay in the middle of a very crowded and wild town. Hotel has a lovely garden with many trees and it makes you forget where you are for a moment. I highly recommend this hotel for singles or couples alike.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Axel S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great location and close to the beach
location, value, surroundings
Lovely garden, clean and spacious rooms, very good service. Hotel was suffering renovation work as well as construction work nearby but didn't bother too much at the end. Only 5 min walk to the beach. Restaurants, Spas, Shopping, Nightlife all in walking distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you don't want to spend too much money.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Axel S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
I will always come back!!!
location, value, design
Conveniently located near the beach and near the shopping area. Great hotel with nice & spacious room with a traditional touch. I stayed here already a few times and would always come back. This time some renovation work was going on but didn't bother too much at the end.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Rhea A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great location in the Patong craziness
Design, free breakfast, cold air conditioning
The Royal Phawadee was a great hotel for a quick stop in Patong while in Phuket. We stayed at the Grand Sunset hotel on Karon Beach for the first 5 days of our 8-day trip to Phuket for a wedding. We stayed at the Royal Phawadee for 3 days out of convenience to be closer to the wedding at Diomond Cliff hotel. It is we needed in terms of location, budget and amenities.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Scott T. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great location...average hotel
Location, pool and affordable
Comfortable room and located just off the main beach road in patong so perfect spot. Breakfast was very ordinary - ended up just having toast. Room had its own outside spa which was awesome but water was dark brown when we filled it so decided to give that a miss! The pool was a lifesaver after the heat on the streets. Nice lush gardens although tended to attract a lot of mosquitoes. Overall happy given it was last minute and reasonable price. Also they are currently doing construction work so quite noisy in front half of resort
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Thi N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great location
Close to everything, comfortable, swimming pool
The stay was close to Bangla road, hotel reception wasn't friendly, breakfast buffet was average western food, next door has a really great tourist information, people there are lovely.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Hong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Relaxing & enjoyable trip
Spacious room, cosy set up & good location
Conveniently located near the beach and near the shopping area. Great hotel with nice & spacious room. Toilet doesn't have a wash basin and need to walk to another end to wash hands. The breakfast is lousy with limited food available. Even the eggs were not fried/cooked properly by the so-called cooks there. I had to skip a day's breakfast and eat out instead. Reception staffs are the most unfriendly staffs I have met in my 20 traveling years in so many countries. They could do better to make the tourists feel more welcome. After all we are the paying customers and not staying for free.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Kristi K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
we enjoyed its value and Patong Beach
Value, proximity to beach, decor
Customer service was very helpful. Hotel under renovation presently. Probably a better option for couples or families with older children, but still good with three younger children.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

John A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Oasis in the Hear of Patong
Location, Luxury room and swimming pool
This is an Oasis in the heart of Patong Beach, pictures on their website do not do it justice. The beach is 150m away and Bangla Road is 10 minutes walk away depending on the way you depend to get there.It is away from the madness of Bangla Road but close enough to walk back after a night out. This hotel is whatever you make of it. You can spend the day in the hotel swimming, getting a massage or just in your nice room relaxing. I got their basic room which was beautiful and spacious. I loved it. It was clean and well air conditioned. The toiletries in the bathroom were more than sufficient not to mention it was huge. All rooms have a clothes rack to hang wet towels and clothes after swimming. The grounds of the hotel have palm trees, grass and lots of plants.It is set up like a Thai village. There are cats walking around so if you are allergic stay away, I loved them as they do not bother you. A lot of thought has been put into the design of the hotel and grounds. The only let down was the breakfast which did not have enough variety and the fruits were not cooled. If every hotel was like this one I would be a happy customer. I would stay here again. Room Tip: All rooms are well located
Reviewed April 05, 2013

KyooHo L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice place to stay
the pool, thats it
Reviewed April 04, 2013