Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 999 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 999 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Dianne F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Lovely traditional Thai motel.
Close to the beach
we stayed with our 13 and 18 year old boys. they had a seperate room to us which was basic and smelt very musty although it didn't bother them but i would not have slept there due to the smell. we had a nicer room upstairs by the pool very clean and bright with a very large balcony. kitchen and ground staff were very friendly but the receptionists during the day were friendly until you asked for anything. customer service could be better. all in all we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lu Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Bad experience
price is so so
very bad experience. I asked for the airport picking up service, but no one come. And it took a very long time for checking in. The room is no good, very heavy bad smell, service also is so so. Anyway I will not live in in the future.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stuart S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice quiet hotel
quiet, clean, nice rooms, great staff
hotel is located about 10 mins walk from bangla road area. there are tuk tuks nearby if you need them. hotel is quiet and staff are very friendly and efficient. breakfast is average, nothing to write home about, but more than up to the job. pool is smaller than i'd imagined. room was very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Chan Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good atmosphere with authentic Thai style
close to the beach, and quite
the hotel is in authentic thai style, nice pool in the centre of the hotel. they provide motorbike rental service with reasonable price so we dont need to bargain around on the street. however, the staff are not very friendly and pleasent except in the restaurant. they gave us a welcome drink with bee in it and did a couple of mistakes on the day we checked in.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

jerome J. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great location
staff, garden of hotel
Hotel not far away from bangla road; beautifull garden and swiming pool.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

MING H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Full of Thai atmosphere hotel
Good location and Thai decoration
It is a wonderful and special hotel , with best location, located at the centre of Phuket. About three mins walk to the beach and the Big C super mall within ten mins walk. The best selling point of the hotel is its Thai decoration and atmosphere, which is not a modern one, u feel it's special structure and release ur stress from ur daily works. However , the swimming is genuinely small so u won't expect u can have satisfaction from it .
Reviewed October 16, 2012

wei G. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good choice in patong
located in the central area but isolated with quiet environment
located in the central area but isolated with quiet environment, convenient for shopping and nightlife
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Zhuoqiong Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Everything is fantastic!!!
Location, garden, pool
Our four stays there for 3 days, we are all enjoy the stay and Phuket very much. Food, shopping, beaches are all in walking distance. Love the garden!!!!
Reviewed October 15, 2012

wayne M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Love the asian style and architecture
Although we only stayed for 1 night I loved the room. The bed was very comfortable and loved the pool setting.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Marc B. from Luxembourg
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms
pool, good service
Very good hotel but rooms were smaller than on the pictures on the web and the internet reception forget it doesn't work at all
Reviewed October 15, 2012