arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 996 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 996 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Amy E.
Australia
August 27, 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Lovely hotel, rooms, pool, everything
we loved our stay at the royal phawadee village hotel, we had an amazing room overlooking the tranquil pool area. the reception staff were very helpful and nice, the pool area is beautiful. the grounds and rooms were kept very neat, clean and tidy. i loved the location of this hotel, only a block away from bangla rd and about 20 meters from patong beach, it was close enough to walk and do lots of shopping but far enough away from all the noise. it was on a really quiet little street so even relaxing by the pool you couldn't hear any traffic noise. beautiful, we would stay here again.

Garry S.
Australia
August 26, 2012
great location and service
poolside service, location close to beach and patong central
this hotel is older style presenting a "Thai" experience we think - lots of ornate wood. the rooms are comfortable but a bit dated. the pool is not huge but more than adequate - nice lounges around the pool and attentive staff to get you a drink or snack form the bar. the loacation is amazing - 300 metres from the beach and 1 block from Bangla road - very central to everything. Was disapointed in the one time we had dinner at the restaurant. breakfasts though were great. not really a problem as surrounded by good places to eat. their free WiFi was snails pace so travellers need 3G access if they want to go on line.

Bing Y.
Australia
August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with large rooms
Great location, a step stone to famed Patong beach
Very confortable rooms, great breakfast with excellent services. Nice pool surrounded by lush Thai style garden. Strongly recommended to holiday makers.

Khairiah M.
Malaysia
August 22, 2012
Great value hotel in great location
location, quiet, good breakfast, hotel cats
Traveled to Patong and we had low expectations for this one because of the location. Sis stayed at the hotel next door and complained endlessly about the service there. We assumed the same for this, by dint of association. It was rough the first few minutes of arriving: the receptionists were cold and unfriendly, the room smelled musty, and the a/c didn't work. But then we wanted around and noticed: it was so quiet! The superior room they gave us was the bottom floor of multi story wooden chalet type building, away from the entrance and swimming pool, situated in a jungle setting. Top floor had balconies, we had a place outside with a table and chairs. We would bring take away back to eat outside and listen to the night sounds and watch the hotel cats stalk each other. Inside the toilet and bathroom were separated for a reason, and the water heater was always set on 'boiling hot'. The WiFi and telly had bad reception and mosquitos bothered us quite often. Despite these annoyances, I had a great time at the hotel. The breakfast is superb: the usual bacon, fruit, and omelettes, but with smoked salmon, quality bread, and corn soup, it's great value. Never felt hungry for lunch with a great brekkie like that. And the pool, while small, is just the thing to lie in amongst the rainforest setting. A note: the night of the Tiger bar fire, our hotel also lost power. I was sweating in the heat inside our room, waiting for the a/c to kick back on. It only did when I woke up again around 8am. We had another power outage the next night; luckily it was still early evening and we could take a walk and return. It was pretty annoying though to see that the generator was on and working for the main building and not ours. No one ever bothered to apologise or explain the situation to us.

Glenn E.
Australia
August 19, 2012
Good hotel, reasonable priced & met our needs
Close to beach and night life
nice hotel with good size rooms and adequate pool, however only issued with one key so whenever you went out you had to remove the key from the slot which closed down all power so the air con switched off so when you came home from a hot day the room was hot until the air con kicked in. there is a french resturant on site but a bit expensive, hotel food is fine but we usually dined out because a lot cheaper, the breakfast is ok but not a great variety.

Antonio J.
United States
August 17, 2012
Nice escape in the depths of Patong
Beautiful setting, clean (but small) pool, good enough restaurant, helpful staff.
my fiancee and i stayed here for two nights. we reserved the pavilion bungalow (recommended) for one night as it is separate for the larger multi-level hotel structures and reserved a cheaper room for the next. upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the pavilion bungalow for the next night at the same cost as a cheaper room. we had to wait a bit for our room to be prepared and so they gave us a "discount" on a boat tour for the following day as well. the staff were mostly pleasant and most spoke english well enough. our room was very clean and more spacious than we had expected from other reviews. the private jacuzzi was clean and included some very special friends living underneath it, a litter of brand new kittens who were quite cute and added a lot of entertainment for us. yes, the room smelled a bit of mildew and the staff, who were mostly friendly, were slow at times to meet our needs, but if you know thailand then that shouldn't come as a surprise at all. things move slower in thailand. why shouldn't they? if you are going to patong but want a quiet, beautiful place to sleep, the royal phawadee village hotel is a nice option.

RIKKANI M.
Malaysia
August 14, 2012
beautiful
beautiful comforting and friendly staffs
spacious and comforting rooms. love the pool. service was good

mathew H.
Australia
August 14, 2012
Great hotel and service,great location.
Hotel was clean and staff were great.Close to beach night life and shops.
I had a great stay at the phawadee hotel.Location was close to beach night life and shops.Great pool area and good choice of food.

Peter H.
Australia
August 11, 2012
Great Location with friendly staff
Quite and friendly staff willing to go out of their way.
The staff was friendly,but their english isnt great. Rooms where clean and spacious.The staff treat you like family. There is one thing that would make the stay even better, is there should be staff at the pool to take drink orders.

Joan L.
Malaysia
August 08, 2012
Beautiful hotel but small rooms
The hotel is beautiful and the location is convenient
Extremely limited choices for breakfast and repeated daily. I stayed for 3 nights. We took two rooms and one is way larger than the other even though it's the same category.