arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 996 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 996 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

chen Z.
China
August 07, 2012
big big room but service need to be improved
I just pay for an extra bed and they actually give us a two-storey room!
I just pay for an extra bed and they actually give us a two-storey room!Unbeliveble!I am very satisfied with the room and everything is comfortble and spacious. However, their staff need to be trained.On the first day we arrived, the fan in the room is switched off but mysteriously switched on on the second day. So I tried to switched off b4 I sleep (the fan is just on top of bed), however, no button could be found.....Then I called the front desk to help me but after she tried every button, she also could not switch off it! Then she said she would ask somebody else, but actually she just would like to kill time and after half an hour she has left.....The next staff said he also know nothing about their own hotel! I was very angry and I have to try every combination of the buttons and finally I know how to switch off fan in the room...... But how come the staff don't know their own hotel's facility?

Chow M.
Hong Kong
August 06, 2012
Good Location and tradition design
3 mins walk to patong beach; 5 mins walk to pubs; 15 mins walk to BIG shopping mall
very friendly staff to pick me up from laguna resort helpful front desk staff room is good (washroom and toilet are separate) newspaper everyday wifi is room is not too strong but still acceptable breakfast is good with plentiful choices swimming pool is small recommended =)

ZHUOYUN W.
China
August 05, 2012
just ok
Good location and nice Thai Style decoration
the hotel looks very nice with a prosperous garden and a very thai style decoration from the outside. however the room smelled damp. when we arrived there, we were told that our room was not ready so had to stay at their standard room for a while first - the standard room was actually nothing related to 4 stars at all - small, plain with a strong smell. thank god they changed us to the deluxe room when we came back about 4 hours later. the deluxe room was better - bigger, better furniture, etc. however, it still smelled damp in the room. there were lots of mosquitos in the evening - actually was the worst situation among our 9 days' trip in thailand. their housekeeping office was closed after 6:00pm so we couldn't get anything to help in the end. the staffs, polite, but it seemed to me they didn't actually want to help. the location was indeed very good and you can walk to almost everywhere at patong beach. the breakfast was ok.

Martin O.
United States
August 02, 2012
Great location, great hotel
Location, rooms. breakfast
first time to phuket. great location. just far enough away from the party areas, but only a block from the beach. good breakfast, spacious rooms, good water pressure and pool. wifi was very week..

Erin B.
New Zealand
July 28, 2012
Fantastic hotel
Hotel was awesome, great room with balcony overlooking pool. Breakfast was incredible, huge selection.The staff were really loverly but didn't speak much English. Short walk to the shps & beach.
A really great hotel right on the edge of all the action but no noise could be heard, really peaceful.It's like being in an oasis, beautifel palm tree's and a great pool. Gym was adequate, the gear old. Highly recomend it for location, staff friendliness & breakfast's. We are definetly staying again.

Pavlina D.
Bulgaria
July 26, 2012
good one
nice location, clean,
nice hotel, friendly staff, good rooms, great location

John P.
Australia
July 26, 2012
Magnificant hotel , helpfull and friendly staff
The architecture of the building, the location, super friendly staff
We really enjoyed our three day at this hotel. The hotel is built to traditional Thai architecture and is an all wooden structure that is truly magnificent. The expansive gardens are a delight. The staff were friendly and very helpfull. The food was excellant as were the onsite restaurants. The hotel was located within easy walking distance of the beach and the other attractions of Phuket.

Chananporn P.
Thailand
July 26, 2012
Peaceful hotel and great location
Location
hotel is just 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes walk to bangla road. few choice for breakfast but it was great. they serve you real ham and sausages. if you love steak or french food this the hotel i recommend for the restaurant la boucherie hotel staff are friendly to thai guest unlike some other hotels. only thing to complain is the smoke alarm in the room turn on by itself without any issue twice around 3.00am on the last night of our stay.

Nicolas B.
France
July 25, 2012
Consistently great service, nice location
Rooms, location, service
my third time there. an island of tranquility in patong. impeccable service, always with a smile. will return for sure.

william B.
Australia
July 25, 2012
good location - handy to most things
spacious garden bungalow - very comfortable room with excellent air-conditioning
telephones did not work properly - had to go to reception to make any calls to anywhere beyond Patong area water pressure (and temperature) very poor - lovely spa bath took over an hour to fill and was barely tepid once full. excellent restaurants