Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 998 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Thomas H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good Location for a Phuket stopover
Good Breakfast, nice staff, quiet but close to the beach
We stayed for two nights on our way to Koh lanta. While I am still not sold on patong beach but at least the hotel was a nice place to stay during a rainy day in Phuket
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Girish M. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Awesome Stay
Location - Design - Comfort
It was a great place right from the time we entered the room - it was a delight. Beautifully designed room, good architecture, cozy n nice.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

sarinya L. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great hotel
Swimming pool is clean . Good service.
Everything was great if there wasn't someone opened my refrigerator and drank water then left a 50bath bill for me to pay. But after I told the hotel it wasn't me who drank that bottle of spring water , they didn't charge me money.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Ariane S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice resort, close to the beach,quiet,great pool
location,pool,quiet,friendly staff,walking distance to beach,bars,massage,nightlife
I really liked the hotel and its location. The staff was friendly, the pool big and refreshing, the breakfast was good.I liked the gym room with free weights and good choices fir bodyweight training. The location is great, central but quiet.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Joshua T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
All ok with helpful staff
Location, staff and rooms
Was a nice stay, joiner friendly and rooms are decnt
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Jason F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
the royal was a great place to stay
location, looks and comfort
great except 1 think is the mosquitos that was a turn off by the pool and eating breakfast
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Jay B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Perfect location for nightlife but very tranquil.
Big Room, Tranquil Pool Area & Central Location
Had a very pleasant stay in a massive room which was very unexpected. The pool area was very peaceful although this was in the "green" season. Staff were a little sleepy at times but everything worked out in the end and all in all a very nice few days in Phuket.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

John G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Ok but would stay in another hotel next time
Gardens, location, peaceful
Ok but rooms are tired and in need of renovation. joiner fees per night apply. Room lighting poor. Better hotels available for the money.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Sayed A. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
AWESOME
CLEANE AND ROMANTIC AND CLOSE TO THE BEACH
VERY NICE AND CLEANE AND ROMANTIC AND CLOSE TO THE BEACH
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nathan K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Conveniently located, modest accommodation
Location, Thai Charm, Gardens
This hotel looked the part (traditional Thai architecture and lush gardens) and was centrally located in Phuket. However, it was rough around the edges - a long, slow check in process, rooms that smelled of mold, leaking fawcets, air conditioning that didn't work. The accommodation was 'fair'.
Reviewed March 12, 2014