Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1004 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1004 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Kwok C.
Hong Kong
December 06, 2011
Good Service hotel
good location
Good location as it's very close to the shopping mall. It's just around 5 minutes walk. There are free shuttle bus to Central Festival Phuket (but not frequent enough). However you need to get your voucher at the hotel checkin counter. You need to tell the hotel that you are waiting for the bus because the bus (or Van) does not have any sign. The driver will get off and ask the hotel for the number of passengers. I would like to thank the bell boy who was working on 1 Dec 2011 at the afternoon. He helped us to stop the Central Festival shuttle bus even we didn't tell him what we were waiting for. During that time we were waiting for the bus at the roadside. Luckily he helped us to stop the bus since we didn't notice the bus had already arrived.

BEN D.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2011
Central location but run-down facilities
Spaceous lobby and friendly service
The bed room smelled old and stale and the bathroom had several cockroaches. I would not stay here again.

Dhenny L.
Indonesia
December 01, 2011
good hotel and service
the breakfast was good and great view
1st time we arrive at he airport, the taxi driver (is like a unregistered taxi) was cheated us. he was agree for 700 baht to drive us to go to two different hotel (because i go with my family, and we stayed at the different hotel) after he drove me n my wife to royal phuket city hotel, he angry like a crazy man and want to hit me n whole of my family, he want to call a police because he said we are cheating him. his alibi said we just said 1 address hotel when we negotiate. he did "ok ok" and "i know, i know" before he drove us. he made a croud at the lobby hotel, so the security n other staff was came out to see what happen. one of the hotel staff said he isnt from thailand(comers). but thanks for a quick respon from the hotel staff and quick solution, the hotel staff advised us to pay him and let the driver go. and the hotel give my family ride to the 2nd hotel free. very much thanks to the staff. and then me n my wife check-in, they give us an upgraded room, gave us more complimentary mineral water and a fruits for free. the hotel was so quite. near from the hotel, there's a seven eleven mart. it's not far from central festival mall, and very close to the pier. the room was clean, but a disturbing thing is a little cockroach in a drawer. the hotel staff do an excellent job and service.

NATCHANIN V.
Thailand
November 30, 2011
great location for my purpose visiting
location is the center of town
lovely business hotel which is suit for my visiting purpose.

stephen L.
Singapore
November 29, 2011
nice hotel with big clean rooms and good location
big room, clean, good location, good breakfast spread, helpful staff.
we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and its facilities. It is walking distance to most of the shopping places, restaurants and spas. The use of the gym is free and it is spacious and well equipped. The room we had was very spacious and comfortable. It came with a view of the sea. The complimentary breakfast was good with a large selection. You have to pay for the wireless internet which is 200baht for 24hours. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly.

Brian P.
United States
November 29, 2011
Good American breakfast
breakfast buffet, proximity to phuket ferry port
large old hotel, needs updating, breakfast was surprisingly very good. We only needed to stay one night before catching a ferry in the morning.

John M.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2011
Good hotel for business and pleasure
Central location, nice friendly enviroment
This was a very good hotel. Staff were friendly and the rooms were well catered and sized. Central to Phuket town which allows the freedom to visit the local area if you require. Evening resturant is only chinese but there are enough alternatives around.

Hin K.
Hong Kong
November 27, 2011
The hotel services are good, the bar is great
The welcomme drink is wonderful, very enjoyable in the bar to listen to songs !
the hotel services are good, the welcomme drink is most enjoyable, in the g/f lounge, with live music and good songs ! the swimming pool and gym are big and quiet !the waiting hall is big and comfortable ! however, the city map provided by the hotel is unclear and very small in characters, not easy to get into the required location !

Maria R.
El Salvador
November 25, 2011
Big hotel
Big rooms
big hotel. big rooms. a lot of options for breakfast. helpful staff. not that old facilities, and very clean

Petcharut P.
Thailand
November 20, 2011
Best u can find in town
Location, food.
we enjoyed staying here for a week. will come back.