arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 997 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 997 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 JORDI C.
Spain
August 08, 2011
Large rooms with large beds, fantastic view
Large rooms with large beds, fantastic view, good service, breakfast was correct
everithing was ok, in acordance with price. Rooms were so large and the double bed was enormous: 2 x 2 meters. Large pool but we did not use it. The hotel was very quiet and close to the pier. Breakfast was correct, it was a buffet. May be the bathroom seemed a little bit old.

10 Russell P.
New Zealand
August 02, 2011
Fantastic hotel with great staff, service, locale.
For us, location, services, cafe 154 and aircon!
we were in thailand for dental work so this hotel primarily was chosen for its location, but as it turned out, with the agoda deal, we got a superb air conditioned hotel with great ammenities in its modern gym, pool and the great cafe 154 for a fantastic price. wow!!

4.3 Mina H.
China
August 01, 2011
Extreamely bad service
No liking...
Very bad experience in this hotel: 1) bad attitude at reception 2)not considerate about consumers' needs

7.7 pisnu T.
Thailand
July 27, 2011
good local access to other part of the city
convenient
good for a short stay after long days at the beaches

9 Lee X.
Singapore
July 27, 2011
hotel located at the central
Location
the hotel staff is wonderful. the place is located at the central so u can decide to either go up or down the street.

6 James M.
New Zealand
July 11, 2011
Great location for Central Phuket
Breakfast
Overall stay was adequit but the reception staff were a great disappointment compared to the rest of hotel staff.

4 Allison G.
United States
June 29, 2011
looks nice on the surface, but what a dump!
breakfast was ok
Although this hotel has a nice looking lobby, the rooms are rubbish. I got to the room and there were no towels. I called the front desk to get more and over one hour later, yes that long, I was brought, three towels that reeked of urine. It was like they had peed on them and sent them through the dryer to set dry them off and set in the stench. The bathroom was moldy and paint was chipping everywhere. The only positive is that breakfast was served in a cool restaurant on the upper floor of the hotel with a great view.

4.3 Diana S.
United States
June 28, 2011
Not so great
The gym was the only thing that I liked about the hotel
The rooms were old. The walls in the bathroom was coming off. The only thing that the hotel is close to is the market. Nothing to do around there. The staffs don't speak english. There's this one male staff that refuse to let me make a call without paying when the other staff members were glad to help. All in all, I will never stay here again and don't suggest visitors that are traveling looking to explore Phuket to stay here either

7.7 Jenny T.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2011
Good location, large rooms
Proximity to local shops and restaurants, helpful staff
rooms were large, clean, and quiet. do need updating. housekeeping excellent. breakfast buffet good standard but western foods limited. reception staff helpful but take their time, be patient. good lunge with music. fair value drinks and cafe,at international level of service and quality. close to local streets with cafes, galleries, second hand book shops, banks etc. big shopping centres a 200baht taxi driv away. great gym, good spa.

4.7 Kyle M.
Canada
June 22, 2011
close to bus nice lobby mouldy gross rooms
close to bus station. great gym nice pool
We stayed at this hotel by its good rating as we always go by ratings. Upon arrival hotel is nice and clean in the lobby. Staff are quick to help out. Then you must have a printed copy of you reservation. After a little hastle they let me print it from the back/staff room. very helpfull bell man brings us to the room and it is smelly surfaces are clean but mould on the walls around the a/c and the groute in the bathroom is just horrible. the bed seemed clean but then we had little bites in the morning. would not recommend this hotel. however the gym was great! we had a good workout very nice and extensive gym. first time that we had been unhappy with the ratings. (we have used it alot)