Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1004 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1004 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Carl W.
Australia
June 13, 2011
Very nice good value hotel
Rooms are large and clean, and the optional Wi-Fi worked in my room without having to go to a business center or some such as in some hotels. The price for it was very reasonable too..
I had a very pleasant time--pleasant staff, great pool, clean hotel with some very expensive architectural features here and there--all in all heaps better than anyone would expect for that price, in my view.

TAN K.
Singapore
June 11, 2011
Best location Hotel in PHUKET
Service was prompt and very good location to where we want to go.
The stay at the hotel was excellent. We had extremely clean room with all the amenities that we need with reach. As usual, we ate at the hotel restaurant 154. Food just as good as the last time we ate. The service at the Hotel lobby was very prompt and the cashier at the lobby had excellent service. Always enjoyed live music and the live music at the Hotel made my day. Will always be a loyal customer

Leeann F.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2011
Moldy, old and riddled with Cockroaches
Near pier to get to phi phi island
Before arriving we were aware from other reviews that the hotel was old, and were happy to accept this fact but not the old, damp, musty smell that pervaded the entire hotel. We had many cockroaches visit us, under our pillows in the bathroom etc. When we turned over the pillow case it was brown on one side, clearly it was not washed for a long time. When we mentioned the cockroaches to the reception they just laughed at us. Thankfully we only stayed one night as a lay over to get to Phi Phi island.

Ronald G.
United States
May 29, 2011
Older, but quality, hotel
Pool, fitness
Staff was friendly and helpful. When their internet service (+200 baht per day for unlimited service) had a problem, they cheerfully refunded the charge for that day. Rooms are good-sized, as is the pool and the hotel has a nice fitness room with a lot of equipment. Breakfast is adequate, nothing fancy (get there early if you want bacon). Even in a non-smoking room, there are stale smells typical of an older hotel.

daniel H.
Australia
May 23, 2011
Comfortable business class
amazing hi-tech gyms, comfortable rooms, good tv channels, helpful and friendly reception, <5min walk to bus stop
i stayed here for 2 nights to check out phuket town, shop, and to have easy access to buses. this is a business orientated hotel and, although showing age, was clean, comfortable, and still giving an impression of class/luxury. from my walk around the nearby suburbs i have the impression that this is possibly the fanciest hotel in the heart of phuket town. staff were friendly and helpful. contrary to tourist brochures available at the airport, there are no free shuttle services to shopping centres but taxis were readily available.

Thitiporn S.
Thailand
May 13, 2011
Another good choice to stay
location, facilities
Here is another good choice to choose to stay when you travel to Phuket. Good location and nice facilities which I really enjoyed

Ramesh S.
India
May 12, 2011
Located in city
Cleaness and dinning
Hotel is located in city so rate is reasonable. Location is good for mult transport facility.

William M.
United States
May 12, 2011
Excellent reception and service
Excellent room quality. Newly renovated.
room was excellent quality for price

sopon P.
Thailand
May 07, 2011
Worth your money....
Reasonable price, great location
was there for a night. room is ok. service is great. staff are friendly, helpful. i was not impressed with the water pipe. the rest is ok. worth your money.

Cameron C.
Indonesia
May 05, 2011
Right in the middle of city
Clean, big room, cozy.
This hotel located in the middle of city... It's easy to exploring Phuket city by walk. Hotel is quite old, but we can tell this used to be a very luxury hotel. Room is clean. Love the tv chanel, one of the best so far in Phuket ;) Breakfast is not too bad. Service is ok. One thing is the best from this hotel, it's extremely cheap for that quality. Well, it might be Agoda have promotion as well at that time.