Back to hotel info

Above average 5.9
Based on 53 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 4.6
Sort by

ALLISON Z.
United States
February 21, 2013
served its purpose
close to airport
take a metered cab, you'll get ripped off any other way. We were looking for a place to crash for the night close to the airport because we were getting pickup up early for a dive trip. clean bed and shower, we didn't stay long enough to comment any more then that

Ashley G.
United States
February 17, 2013
Great for somewhere close to the airport
close to the airport
We flew in to Phuket really late so we wanted somewhere super close to the airport, and this worked fine. The room they gave us had not been cleaned from the previous guests, but even though it was 11:30 pm, as soon as we told the lady at the front desk, she was super apologetic and switched us to a new room. In the morning the people that live in an apartment above the motel did a taxi servie for us to the pier for a good price. For what we paid and what we needed, it was great.

Cheok W.
Malaysia
February 02, 2013
Big, Clean and located near the Airport.
10 minutes from airport
Room is big and clean. Simple setup with Air-Cond and fan. Wifi signal is poor as my room was far from access point. It's 10 min from airport, caused me 200B for the ride. The only issue is food. I had to walk to the beach to find food.

ALAN J.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
small hotel with a variety of room types
friendly staff/owners
only 1 night but hotel not close to beach or food outlets

Roger T.
Australia
December 25, 2012
Excellent private room with 5 mins from the Airpor
Staff friendly and helpfull everything worked well in the room
Hotel was 5 mins from the airport and when I got there at 9pm they organised a motorbike for so after a quick brush up i could get down to Noi Yang Beach 5 mins where there was plenty of restaurants and bars. Next morning I went there again and had breakfast and enjoyed a walk and swim before heading back to the hotel and continuing my journey

Joshua C.
South Korea
December 13, 2012
Budget hotel 5mins drive from the airport
Affordable, close to airport, hassle free
Stayed for one night (close to midnight till the morning) as I had extra 8 hrs to kill, the place has everything you would expect from a budget hotel. The room was well maintained and had no problems with hot water as well. One thing I didn't fancy much was with the bed sheets, didn't have the confidence to go into the bed so I used my own towel to sleep on the bed (esp. If u stayed in the resorts in the previous nights lol)

Daniel M.
Australia
August 02, 2012
Nice, close to airport
Friendly owners, accesible
Our stay was short, just one night, but the service friendly. We didn't get to the hotel until midnight but when we arrived the owner came out to greet us and show us to our room. The room was okay, nothing wrong with it, and everything worked. They did our best to answer our questions about directions the next morning. Overall, it was an okay stay and super close to the airport if that is of importance!

Fernando A.
Brazil
March 30, 2012
Convenient for catching an early flight.
Proximity with airport
the resort has two different types of room and we end up staying in one of the bamboo beach huts. we were only looking for a place to stay overnight since we had an early flight to catch so we didn't get to see much of the surroundings apart from the beach front restaurants nearby. the room was fairly clean but extremely basic as you could expect from a bamboo hut. small doors in both the front of the room and specially for the bathroom makes it a bit inconvenient. watch out for the big step down into the bathroom. it looks like the normal rooms could be a better choice.

Bella C.
Malaysia
March 25, 2012
Just for One night
nothing
if you're stayed i think is ok, but not recommend staying long. around 10 mins to airport, Convenient!

deane W.
United States
March 19, 2012
Close to airport
bamboo bungalows. only needed to be close to the airport for a early departure. almost right on the beach. restaurants nearby.