Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1107 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Brian R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
vampireville
reasonably clean but poorly maintained hotel, i probably would have stayed my full booking if i was a vampire, the contiuous doof, doof from the nightclub that backs directly onto the hotel made sleep prior to 7am impossible. do not stay here unless you are intending to sleep during the day.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

ALLEN P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Phuket us a great place for vacation
None
Bad experience. The room is in poor condition and the service is bad....
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Marcos R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice staying. One step away from everything.
Attentive staff. 24/7 reception always with a smile.
I wanted something very close to the beach, shopping and nightlife and yet peaceful and not to noisy. Besides the poor internet connection in my room, everything went as expected.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Brent W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
nice place, slow internet
very good staff, rooms look good, great restaurant up front
staff was great, restaurant up front was fantastic, room looked good but had moldy smell, internet slow and sometimes spotty.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Sameer G. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good and pleasant
Location Easy access to supermarket pharmacy restsurents
Liked it shall repeat again definately. I liked the ground floor room . As the blacony doubled up as private garden facing the swimming pool
Reviewed May 07, 2014

RUSTAM K. from Kazakhstan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Just lovely. More than I even expected.
Location, breakfast, pool
The hotel deserves generous appraisal. Location is perfect towards both- beach and hot spots of the city life, including Jungceilon (shopping) and Banglarod (night life). Despite of the small size of overall hotel's area , there is a beautiful garden with huge jungle trees scattered along the way to main building with compact but elegant swimming pool situated between the main building and hotel's evening restaurant serving fresh seafood of all kinds. My suggestion to those planning to stay in Safari Beach Hotel would be: just concentrate your attention at times you happen to be crossing roadway on the way to beach as there is intensive traffic and in Thailand there is left hand traffic.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Patrick H. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice and relaxing
staff, location and comfort.
I enjoyed my stay here and I had no problems for the 3 days that i stayed.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Rhonda N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Noisy
Quiet during the day
I really didn't like the Safari, or maybe it wasn't so much the hotel it was more the noise that came from Bangla Road. I don't sleep at all due to the thumping of the music all night.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Puspanathan N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Stay was good and comfortable.
Location, Nearby Restaurant, Staffs
Stay was good. Location was excellent. However, hotel has a serious issue on cockroaches. There was a dead cockroach on the glass cover of my room's ceiling light. There were so many running around the garden. One got into my friends room but he managed kicked it out. This hotel is in a priced location. Need some upgrading work definitely and pest control. Overall i am quite happy to have chose this hotel.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Dori A. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
good hotel
close to night life, good breakfest, good staf
Reviewed April 27, 2014