arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1092 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1092 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.7 Lucy K.
New Zealand
September 05, 2013
Awesome location, basic room, clean, tidy
location, clean, functional
Main reason we picked this hotel was location, was a good place to stay if you want basic room with functionality. Internet wasn't great, it kept dropping out which made booking flights out of Phuket a nightmare. Also, my partner is light sleeper and struggled with the noise of the surronding night life impacting his sleep... staff were attentive, kind, spoke ok english. Restaurant was a little average. Good hotel for location though and easy to find/get to.. would stay again.

9.3 Jacqueline K.
United States
August 23, 2013
Great stay at Safari Beach Hotel!
helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great atmosphere
We had an excellent stay at the Safari Beach Hotel. We were 4 young adults traveling on a budget and found that these accomodations were almost luxurious at an affordable price! The front desk staff was always attentive and helpful and our rooms were comfortable and had great garden terraces. Also couldn't have asked for a better location; we were a stones throw from the beach and were able to stop back at our hotel in between every activity, shopping sessoin, or meal. Definitley reccommend Safari Beach to any travelers looking to be in the midst of it all and still experience decent accomodations.

7 Ralf G.
Germany
August 23, 2013
Pleasant stay for a night
location, price, big room
No special ocurrences, everything easy and simple. Could take this hotel again

4 chris V.
Australia
August 21, 2013
what i needed
location location location

8.7 Edward F.
United States
August 16, 2013
My stay was very good. I will return again.
Restaurant , beach , and night life.
My stay at Safari Beach was very good. The restaurant was fantastic ! Good food , drinks and nice music while dinning. Nice swimming pool right next to the restaurant. The beach was not far at all and the night life action was right around the corner. maybe 2 minute walk. I will return.

8.7 Kovinath M.
Malaysia
August 15, 2013
Great Location, 100m from Bangla Road, Good Value
Great Location, 100m from Bangla Road, Good Value for money
hotel is fantatastic, it has 2 main wings and i have stayed many times in it previously but staff had never offered me to stay at other wing which is bigger in size and directly faces the main garden, why because i booked through agoda, which is not fair at all.

7.7 Zaifian L.
Indonesia
August 14, 2013
A pleasant to stay hotel which near the beach
confortable, near beach, not expensive
A pleasant to stay hotel which near the beach and not expensive

7.7 Mohamed R.
Egypt
August 12, 2013
Great hotel, friendly stuff, near for resturants,
friendly stuff, near for resturants and shopping, near to the beach
Great for every thing, I like this hotel. friendly stuff, near for resturants and shopping, near to the beach & swimming area

5.3 Thaung S.
Myanmar
August 12, 2013
poor in towels,aircon unit, TV, floor,water supply
nothing is nice in this hotel
not nice. the pool is very close to restaurant, very noisy at night from Patong main road night clubs, old model TV with poor connection,poor water flow in bath room,room floor is with a lot of spots, given towels are not not even in good condition and not washed well. no slipper is provided to use inside the room.

10 Ronald P.
Australia
August 10, 2013
Great hotel in a convenient location
Garden surrounds, restaurant, large room
Would highly recommend the Safari Beach hotel. It is just off Beach Road and a short walk to Bangla Road, however, its extensive gardens around the pool area ensure the hotel is protected from the outside noises. Some upstairs rooms at the back do get some music from Bangla Road late at night. Would suggest requesting Room 119 or 118 as they are ground level near the main entrance and pool and the design of these rooms is slightly superior to the other rooms on this level.