Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1107 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

MICHAEL L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Cheap and cheerful!
Two minute walk from the beach. Nice pool and bar.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Richard P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Sleepless in Seattle
It's close to patong and all the nightlife but don't try to sleep until 3:30 in the morning, there's a nightclub on the strip and behind the hotel, the loud music and base from their stereo system reverberates throughout the hotel at ridiculous levels, ear plugs and headphones together don't even work, great restaurant on site, great breakfast, great staff, wouldn't stay here again
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Rohith M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Strategic location to nightlife and beach
Location is very strategic in front of the beach and next to the nightlife, however the staff were not really friendly but they did their job properly. Noisy at nights from the sound of the clubs behind, but our group didnt mind. It might be a bit uncomfortable for families with little children. Nice pool, but i seriously doubt they change the water as often as they should (i think).
Reviewed April 07, 2016

James P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great Place!
Location, cleanliness, pool
I absolutely loved the place. Too bad the owner doesn't feel the same. Just came through a Kata Beach Hotel. Two guys painting up a storm. It's cheaper than wood. Fire the Maintenance Chief here immediately!
Reviewed March 12, 2016

paul B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Enjoyable stay
The location is excellent for the beach, shops and night life. Everything was at your door step. The staff were very freidnly and always availabale if needed
I totally enjoyed my stay at the Safari Beach Hotel. The rooms were a good size , every thing you needed was there, great pool and atmosphere. Good breakfast , great restaurant with sea food like you could never imagine. Staff were every friendly and efficient. I will go back for sure.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Muhammad D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Aedes Mosquitos
Close to beach and shops. Nice swimming pool.
My kid was biten by Mosquitos. I found aedes mosquitos in the room and garden area. Even the receptionist upgraded my room, but I am so frustrated with smelly and no proper water flow in the toilet. I will think twice to make come back to this hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Anthony C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Fantastic
location, and friendly/helpful staffs
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Kenneth M. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Music all night
You can hear music all the night extremely loud
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Ku L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location
The room cleanliness but smelly toilet, friendly staff.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Gregoire G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in January 2016
perfect location
very good place to stay especially for singles or young couples . if u in to nightlife is the place to b. everynight from 10pm till 3am u can hear music from bangla road but obviously u dont stay in phuket to sleep in the hotel :]
Reviewed January 28, 2016