Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1107 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Patricia W.
United States
March 01, 2013
Perfect location!
Location close to beach and Bang La; Great breakfast; complimentary water
Extremely helpful staff: went above and beyond when I discovered I had lost my credit card.

TROY N.
United States
February 28, 2013
nice hotel at convenient location
clean room, clean pool, breakfast buffet until 11:00 am
clean rooms, toiletries supplies daily, changed sheets and towels daily, housekeeping great,friendly staff sea food restaurant adjacent to the hotel although a little over priced. Lots of vegetation decorating the hotel. Pool gets less hours of sun during the day due to the trees and it closes at 6:00pm.

Riccardo B.
Switzerland
February 26, 2013
very well located for singles night life
convinient
I the best choise in Patong, well located at resonable price... staff extrimelly friendly en efficent which is rear in Thailand

Richelle W.
Australia
February 25, 2013
good resort
friendly staff
good resort friendly staff,breakfast was very good and the pool was quiet and relaxing. If there is one negative it is very close to Bangla Rd so it is a little noisy at night.

KHUZAIRIAH L.
Malaysia
February 25, 2013
great location and just as in web page
centre of everything, within minutes to the beach, nightlife and jungceylon mall
- it was a late check-in and by the time we reached there they identified us (yup its nothing to some but this small gestures makes your stay even more pleasant) - we requested for a ground floor room as my travel companion is disabled and they comply with it - without even requesting we were placed at the southern wing and true enough there were some thumping sound from next lane disco but once in the room its just a tiny bit of it and we dozed off almost immediately - the staff is very accommodating and attentive. however, the night shift male staff could be given more training and guidance as they were quite blurr and not knowing what has transpired between us and the normal hour staff. eg: we have paid the night before for our island hopping excursion then the next morning we were asked for payment yet again. also on the last day before checking out, i've alerted them that my friend is still getting ready in the room and all you know that housekeeping already opened the door (without even knocking). another one we were accussed taking one of the silk folder when in the first place it was not even there in the room. All in all we had a pleasant stay and will definitely come back

Leigh W.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2013
Great location but dont stay if you need internet
location
we choose for location on patong beach, but entrance key was broken and advertised WIFI did not work

Matthew R.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2013
Great location for Phuket night life
Location, room size
This is a great hotel for those travellers wishing to be very close to the beach and Patong's nightlife. The room's are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is particularly good for groups on sports and golf tours as they have a large minivan availabel for transportation to and from such locations. The hotel is right next to the beach, which is just across the road. Not recommended for those seeking an early night, the hotel is adjacent to Bangla Road, the epicentre of Patong's famous nightlife.

Anthony B.
Australia
February 10, 2013
Friendly hotel at a great location
Friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel, great rooms
Safari is located at the top of bangla road the perfect location away from the noise but close to the action. The hotel staff are the best and so friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a really nice set up.

Martin F.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
Nice hotel but very noisy at night
Central location, nice restaurant, nice pool by day.
We liked this small hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice enough. The breakfast was good and there is also a restaurant right on the beach across the road. The restauarant at the hotel'Savoey' was excellent and very popular in the evening. The pool area and small garden was nice & relaxing by day. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be in a lively and central location; the location is great and the beach is nice but unfortunately we hadn't realised how noisy it would be - the hotel is right next to Bangla Rd and the noise went on for most of the night.

Khairul S.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
Great Location
Small clean hotel
-Near to the beach -Very close to Bangla Road and shopping arcade -Plenty buffet breakfast of your choice The only thing that I really not satisfied with the water pressure (water-pump running very slow)