arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1092 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1092 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 Heather C.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2012
Nice hotel and staff but room a bit smelly
Good location - close enough to the night life but far enough for sleep!
this hotel was quite nice except for the fact that we were unlucky enough to have quite a smelly room. it smelt damp. we asked reception if they could do anything and we had some 'aroma' placed in the room which made such a difference. unfortunately they ran out later on so the smell came back. besides this it was fine. the pool is nice as so are the surroundings. the restaurant next to the hotel is very good also and you get a discount for eating there. the breakfast was also of a high standard.

8.7 Greg K.
United States
December 19, 2012
Friendly staff, large-clean rooms. Loud all night
Very friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms. Next to great seafood restaurant
Friendly staff. Great seafood restaurant. Clean-spacious rooms. Loud base-beat from nearby disco all night.

10 Shenai D.
Australia
December 14, 2012
Fantastic hotel in a great location at Patong, A+
The hotels seafood restaurant Savoey served amazing seafood and Thai cuisine, definitely a must try!
the hotel desk is open 24 hours which is good because we arrived in the early hours of the morning but still received great service. the hotel exterior is surrounded by tranquil gardens and the pool area is nice. the rooms are clean and tidy and have everything you need for a pleasant stay. the only con at this hotel was the bed, it was quite hard but still sleepable. the beach is only a 100m walk and bangla road is only about 50m away, but don't worry, the noise surprisingly isn't bad during the night. eat at their restaurant!!! the food is amazing and service is outstanding, they also serve good cocktails. breakfast was also good with a huge selections of foods to choose from. the staff here were superb, they were always helpful and spoke good english. i would highly recommended this hotel to anyone who is planning to go to patong.

6.3 John K.
New Zealand
December 13, 2012
Great location
To have a pool by the beach is very rear.
The wing away from the reception backs onto the biggest disco in phuket which goes until 6 am. Every thing vibrates badly the door ,the walls the glasses on the shelves , deep sleep is impossible. Above reception on 1st and 2nd floors totally different, discos are muffled and a pleasant night guaranteed.

6.7 Jolly T.
Singapore
December 11, 2012
Cosy and Convenient
Walking distance to the Beach, Shopping and Food
Our choice was good as it was near the Patong Beach, near the major shopping mall Jungceylon which houses the big departmental stores and hypermarket, and other big brands. The room was spacious, and the restaurant provided rather decent breakfast. This hotel provided the basic needs of a traveler, no frills but made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

7.3 Hong K.
Singapore
December 08, 2012
Beach Hotel stay but wonderful service
Good Service, Near to beach
Me and my wife were there for honeymoon, we wanted something slow and enjoyable stay in Phuket. The hotel was excellent with great service. The hotel was near to the beach and they provided beach towels. Also there is a good seafood restaurant (Savoey) right down at the lobby. I believe it served reasonable price seafood although we did not tried out. The hotel is near to the pub/disco area (right behind), so it is pretty near just round the corner but also noisy till 6am in the morning as the wall is not as sound-proofed.

9 paul C.
Australia
December 07, 2012
service with a smile every time!
great location, not a big resort, beautiful gardens!
The rooms are in need of a re-vamp, but clean and roomy!

3.7 THONG H.
Malaysia
December 07, 2012
Good location to the beach but a lot of mosqitoes
locations
During our stay we're having problem with the shower. there is the problem with the cold water and the hot water. Also the water pressure is very very low. The other problem is the breakfast is not the normal buffet style like other hotel in Patong Beach. Very dissapointed.....

6.7 Sarah R.
Canada
December 07, 2012
Great service, terrible neighbors...
Staff were very friendly, good complimentary breakfast, great seafood restaurant that will deliver to room.
We came to Phuket strictly to get our scuba PADI certificate and were not interested in the nightlife. To our surprise the first night the nightlife came to us with bass pumping through the walls until 7am. In the morning we inquired about the noise at reception. They stated a city owned after hours bar recently opened so there is nothing they can do about the noise. They also were not able to accommodate us with a quieter room. So if you intend on staying here for the proximity to the beach and the seafood restaurant BRING EARPLUGS!!!

4.3 Thatsanavanh B.
France
December 06, 2012
Old dark rooms
Location
Through the website, the hotel seems very luxurious. But the reality is quite different. The rooms in the ground floor are big but dark. The swimming pool is very small compare to the picture on website.