arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1094 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1094 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

LEE H.
Singapore
November 01, 2012
Beach is just a stone's throw
Great location
Great location as the beach is just a stone's throw from the hotel. There is a seafood restaurant located within the hotel and the food is above average. Convenient stores are within walking distance and the staff are friendly and polite. Bangla Road is just around the corner and proper traditional Thai massage is just opposite the hotel.

atsushi K.
Japan
October 21, 2012
great place and location
not elevator
greta location and the food is good except for the breakfast.

David W.
Australia
October 20, 2012
Noisy "Yes" .... but still enjoyable!
Great Location
all previous reviews of this hotel were accurate regarding the noise....due to the proximity to bangla rd. even the street cleaners fire up a boom box at 0600. but that aside, if you are not a 'precious' light sleeper then this little hotel is ideal. the breakfast is basic but overall i found the hotel quite relaxed and enjoyable. the staff are very friendly and quite non-intrusive. i stayed in room which was furthermost away from bangla rd and slept very well...maybe it was all the beers!!!!

Ronald P.
Australia
October 18, 2012
Lovely leafy hotel
Location quiet and cool
Very comfortable friendly hotel on a great location would highly revommend

Lisa M.
United Kingdom
October 16, 2012
Next to nightlife
nightlife
Right next to main nightlife, however, can be noisy.

VIJAYALAKSHMI H.
India
October 16, 2012
Nice hotel with great location
Near to patong beach and very near to bangla road :)
Nice hotel which is very near to bangla road. If you are planing for relax then this is not the hotel. If you want to have wild night life then its best hotel to stay. I did not get much time to spend in hotel because lot of activities around you. Staff is very polite and helpful. One disappointment is that some time there was bad smell in bathroom because of drainage. quit noise because of bangla road.

ERNESTO M.
Brazil
October 09, 2012
Lovely staff
great location and lovely staff
Returned to Safari Hotel which is located a few steps to the beach, has a wonderful seafood restaurant and lovely staff

Jude C.
United States
September 29, 2012
Nice quiet Hotel from 6am to 10pm only
Great location to shoping and beaches. Friendly staff
Nice comfortable room. Nice friendly very helpful staff. Perfect for a single person, who plans to stay out or up during the hours of 10pm to 6am nightly, and not a family! The reason being that the "Hollywood" nightclub is very close to the hotel and the loud sound of music can be heard clearly within the rooms.

Pedro J.
United States
September 22, 2012
My goto place in Phuket....
Proximity to Patang Beach and Great Restaurant...
I've booked a room at the Safari Beach hotel for the last 5 years and I am always pleased with the condition of the rooms and the level of customer service provided by the staff. Its proximity to Patang Beach in my opinion is worth booking a room here. You are near all the local vendors and bars, and only a brief walk from the mall.

Naghma I.
Pakistan
September 22, 2012
Great Location But Rooms are Okay
Location
It was a pleasant stay. However, the rooms need to improve. Specially the bathroom door, which did not open in a normal way. It had to be pushed on the either side to open it , which was quite weird. Also, the location of a bathroom is right in front of the bed, which was uncomfortable. Overall reception staff is okay. The only thing which was enjoyable and great was the area, the patong beach located right in front of the hotel at 3 minutes walking distance and also the nearby area of the pool. The trees outside were so amazing that it was worth looking outside every morning from the window of my room. And yes, free wifi :-)