Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1107 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Aalap R. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
awesome location
location
we booked the hotel just coz it was close to the beach and in our budget but on arrival, we found it close to shopping area, the famous bangla street and the beach breakfast was good, staff was helpful and friendly taxi, tuk-tuk and other transport are just outside the hotel 7.5/10
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nabil A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Good hotel, and friendly hotel.
Close to Bangla Rd and the action.
They refer to standard rooms as delux rooms. The room I stayed in was smelling of sewage. I told the front desk the following day and they moved me to another room which I was happy.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Ihsan O. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Not a good hotel, bad service quality & management
Location
I am a frequent traveller and this hotel was one of the worst I stayed. The room was so so and it was so noisy. The staff and management is not firendly, helpful and professional. This hotel gave me the feeling that only you want to sleep and pray the morning will come soon and you will leave the hotel. Second day I changed my hotel to another one with less price and higher quality.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Anthony D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Perfect possition in Patong
Possition in the middle of the main beach road
Room offered had a musty smell, when we complained we where given another room which turned out to be quite good.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Choon W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice location, good service, & clean room
Nice location, good service, & clean room
The hotel is very near to the Bangla road, finding food is not a problem. Beach is just right opposite the hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Fahad A. from Bahrain
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great location and pleasant place
The hotel is just next to bangla road
Hotel service is great and it has the best seafood restaurant in Pantong beach.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Fahad A. from Bahrain
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great location for Patong beach
Excellent room service
The Hotel is located between patong beach and bangla road; it is great for nightlife and beach activities.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Schierer R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A good place to stay in Phuket
Location
I found the Hotel in good condition, nice design and friendly personal
Reviewed August 30, 2012

joanna A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location
great location
the hotel has great location, near to the restaurants, places of interest. the only down side is the hotel. kinda old. but acceptable still. the housekeeping stuffs are also an eye sore just exposed there at the aisle.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

mark C. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
great location with large airy rooms
location (near shops, beach, entertainment), large rooms, friendly & helpful staff
had a lovely stay in a large room that was amply able to accommodate the 3 of us. the roos cleaning was somewhat slow but the staff was helpful & friendly, and accommodating to oblige. though in a great location (near shops, the beach and the entertainment district), the only drawback is the noise pervading from nearby bangla road (yes, the famous red light district is literally just around the corner) after midnight (and until around 3 a.m.) wifi though actually available, is less than stable to say the least and a 49 baht-a-day 3g connection on a mobile device is a better bet besides that, the safari beach hotel is unassuming and can be recommended to anybody
Reviewed August 28, 2012