arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1093 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1093 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6.3 Michael K.
United States
June 18, 2012
Great location, but disappointing hotel
Location is central to Silom nightlife
I stay in Bankok about 1/year, and had 2 prior positive stays. However, on my last stay, I had 3 bad experiences... 1) The front-desk staff was not welcome/friendly, upon check-in, 2) Our first room had broken A/C which they attempted to fix... but kept breaking (so we woke up 2 days sweating), and 3) our second room (after we were moved out of room with broken A/C) had little ants crawling everywhere. There are so many good hotel options in Bangkok... we won't be staying here again.

6.7 Eric A.
Singapore
June 16, 2012
Great location,
Great location
The swimming pool is dirty and not safe to swim. Toilet system is poor. Only thing we appreciate is the great location, staff friendly service and the simple A la carte breakfast.

8.3 Chris C.
United States
June 11, 2012
Good location but careful on room selection
Very close to Bangla road/walking street and across from Patong Beach, Nice in-house restaurant
Hotel is in great location and has nice in-house restaurant for dinner and breakfast. But be careful as to which type of room you select. Spend a little more and go with the Grand Safari room - trust me its worth it. King size bed, marble floors, maintained well. The entry level rooms leave alot less to be desired. Musty, old and cigratte smelling with wooden, marked up floors and deterioting hallways.

5.7 Low W.
Singapore
June 11, 2012
Not Value For Money
...
The hotel room was normal. The surrounding was not so good. The swimming pool was dirty and greenish in colour. No bathroom near the swimming pool. I had to pay 800 Baht for the room extension just for bathing because my flight was in the night.The breakfast was not buffet style. You ate more or had another cup of coffee, you had to pay for it.

8.7 katherine D.
Australia
June 10, 2012
great small hotel
pool next to the resturant
The hotel is good small which makes the staff remember you. Its in a great location only a short walk to Bangla road and the short cut through the undercover road if its raining.Breakfast was also good.

8.3 katherine D.
Australia
June 08, 2012
great small hotel
the pool next to the resturant
The hotel is in a great location right next to Bangla road. Its a small hotel and all the staff are really friendly and very accomadating to all our needds.

8.3 Pedro J.
United States
June 05, 2012
Great location, worth a second stay.
The Safari Beach Hotel sits across the street from the beach and around the corner of Pattang
this is my fourth stay at the safari beach hotel. it is well located by pattang which makes it convenient to explore phuket. the beach sits across the street so time by the water is not very far. the pool, while fairly small is positioned next to the restaurant, so ordering something cold to drink is fairly easy.

8 Kim N.
Australia
June 03, 2012
Great location and huge rooms
receiptionist was friendly, service was good, rooms were big, close to bangla road and everything else
we were here for a relaxing time and we did get that. the pool was great and clean although we did not use it. as mostly with phuket all the good beach spaces were taken by vendors with their sunchairs, it was a great hotel to relax in with a variety of channels on tv. we stayed at room 119 and although people have mentioned about the noise, although it can be heard, it did not disrupt our sleep. if you like a hot shower, you will need to get use to having lukewarm showers, but with the heat in asia, it may not be an issue. overall, if you want a relaxing stay for a few days - highly recommend. travellers should realise that there are two parts of this hotel, the one facing directly to the beach and the other over the road. we stayed over the road.

8 Tim G.
United Kingdom
May 28, 2012
Brilliant people
staff
the hotel standard we very good and the staff we excellent in every way. as soon as got to the hotel the staff looked after my booking efficiently. the rooms were clean and the pool was good. upon my check out day the staff handled the process very well and i had little delay. i would definitely stay at this hotel again as the location is very good and the facilities are good for a great price via agoda. the hotel is easy to find from the airport

8.3 Rowen G.
Australia
May 26, 2012
Friendly staff with a great service
Central locational
The hotel was in a very central locational. The rooms were clean and tidy which made our stay very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and spoke very good English which made the communcation a lot easier. Is a place where i would definatley come back and stay and recommend to others.