arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1092 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1092 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Edward C.
Australia
May 01, 2012
convenient hotel
location, pool, near to beach
Would recomend hotel, some late night noise but as it is near to the entertaiment area this is to bwe expected.

7.7 thomas J.
Denmark
May 01, 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Perfect location, good breakfast and restaurant, friendly staff
Location is great if you come for a good time. Right on the beach and 1 minute walk from Bangla and yet still relative quite. Not the newest rooms, but large and clean and plenty of cable channels. Only negative issue I had was with the shower in my room - the water flow was almost non-existent. Had shower/water situation been different, I would have given hotel top rating.

8.7 mark H.
Australia
April 29, 2012
Good hotel great location
Location
good hotel great location.excellent staff.would definately stay at this hotel again.staff went out of their way to help.rooms were very comfortable with aircon,barfridge and room safe.water pressure in shower not great but have found this with the other hotels i have stayed in patong.

9.7 Colin H.
Australia
April 29, 2012
Lovely hotel, good staff, great position
a quick walk to Bangla Rd and on the main beach road
we did upgrade our room to a larger one and it was on the ground floor which was good. close to bangla, only about half a block.close to the beach and the hotel provide beach towels. we have been to pantong beach several times and this hotel is the best value for money of anywhere we have stayed, particularly if you like the bright lights of bangla rd.

10 soh E.
Malaysia
April 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location
best features of the hotel
The room are clean and the bed are so comfortable. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is great because patong beach is just acrosss the road and the nightlife of bangla road is just a short walk from hotel. A lot of small stores and Junceylon shopping mall is around that corner and also alot of restaurant there. A little noisy at night time.

7 GINA L.
Singapore
April 24, 2012
Nice hotel room with Good customer service
Location is very convenient
The stay at the hotel was enjoyable. Good customer service at all times. The location was pretty near to shopping mall and night clubs.

9.3 John S.
Australia
April 20, 2012
Another pleasant stay
Location, free WiFi. great customer service.
my second stay at the safari beach hotel was just as pleasant as my first. the room was clean and tidy but i think they could upgrade the television. on one occasion i had proiblems with no water in the bathroom. i raised it with reception and it was quickly fixed. i stayed just over a week and whilst most of it i slept very well, i did have one night where there was a lot of thumping music into the small hours of the night. breakfast had more variety than last visit and i thouroughly enjoted it. given its central location, this is an excellent hotel for those that love shopping, and of course the nightlife scene.

7 Teresa M.
Australia
April 18, 2012
Great location near Bangla Road
Close proximity to Bang La Road, Beach and Jungcelon shopping centre
we only stayed 2 nights, one of which was getting in at 11.30pm. the location was great however the pool was green so we were unable to use it. we stayed in a ground floor unit which was near reception and the rooms were fine however ours stunk of sewerage and almost made me throw up. i stuck with it because we were only staying the one more night however if we had of stayed more nights i would have had to ask for another room. location of the hotel was the best part. service was reasonable, reception staff were very hospitable. i don't think i would stay here again. it was fine for a once off experience.

7.3 Eric R.
Canada
April 16, 2012
Second time I stayed... wasn't the same...
Close to the parties..

9.3 Juliette D.
United States
April 15, 2012
Great location
Close to the action but amazingly quiet and peaceful!
The beach is just across the street, and from the hotel it is a short walk to all the night life available in crazy Patong. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I would certainly recommend Safari Beach to anyone staying in Patong.