Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1107 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Rudolf G.
Namibia
May 22, 2012
Great location but outdated roms
Location is good if you like the nightlife
Booked the hotel and the standard room was not avaiable so booked into the better room .Room was right in the corner with no view of the garden . The water pressure in the shower was very weak and had to wait long for hot water .Otherwise good hotel with big swimming pool and overall good service .

Damon D.
United States
May 21, 2012
Great hotel with beautiful lush garden.
Balconies that look into the lush garden.
I really loved this hotel. The rooms were very nice with balconies that looked out into the interior garden. (I spent quite a bit of time just hanging out on the balcony.) The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous and they were a nice reprise from the craziness of Patong. The location of this hotel is wonderful and also its curse. The hotel is literally less than 100 feet from the entrance to the beach and the entrance to walking street. It was great to be able to walk home after a long night of drinking on Soi Bangla. However, the hotel has an unfortunate proximity to Hollywood Disco which also happens to be the one disco that is open till 7am. Meaning it's hard to sleep here. I cut my stay here short, because I could not get a good night's sleep due to the nearby disco. Despite the wonderful staff and great rooms the disco overwhelmed it all.

Mike B.
United States
May 18, 2012
Pleasant hotel with helpful and smiling staff
Close to beach
Hotel has a tropical and comfortable style to it. Also location is ideal as it is across the street from the beach and close to Bangla Rd. Only downside if I had to say so, is that the bed is somewhat hard, and the internet wi-fi service is sometimes spotty. Other than that, I was very pleased with hotel and will always stay there when I can.

Alan N.
Singapore
May 18, 2012
Close to nightlife Bangla Street
Nightlife
Hotel is only 3 minutes away from the night life of Patong. It is really convenient and the restaurant there is a must try for all patong travellers. Do try the thai food there as it is said to be the best seafood restaurant at Patong!

Trent L.
Australia
May 17, 2012
**fantastic location** good value for money!
Very Close to beach and hustke and bustle of Patong!
i will definately stay here next time i'm in phuket, "hopefully sooner rather than later" i did so much research into all the hotels in patong, and this was my pick for my 10 days in patong. my room was very clean and had all the amenities i needed. the beach is less than a minute to walk to as is bangla road, the heart of patong. they let me stay in my room for an extra couple of hours after check out time at no extra charge as i had a later flight. pool was perfect, clean and peaceful. shame it isn't open longer at night. there was some noise from the night clubs on bangla rd, but i didn't mind as i'm a heavy sleeper, and didn't mind boppin away to it at times. hotel is also guest friendly, no questions or charge when i took a guest to the hotel!

robert B.
United Kingdom
May 14, 2012
brilliant hotel with amazing staff
room cleaning service
whilst staying at this hotel i found that the staff were incredible. very friendly and approachable. there were always there to help with any tourist trip inquiries and would go out of their way to help out

Jun L.
United States
May 10, 2012
Nice and accommodating hotel
Nice hotel for the right price
very nice hotel, but the water system need work. the toilet takes forever to refill the tank after each flush, maybe 15 minutes. the hot water system worked rarely, sometimes no water come out and sometimes just cold. other than that, the restaurant in the hotel is good, nice and helpful staff and very close to the nightlife and beach.

Patrick H.
United States
May 10, 2012
Nice location rooms need to be updated.
Staff was great and friendly
Cant say enough about the staff. Very friendly and helpfull. Pool hours need to be longer.

Fahed G.
Australia
May 06, 2012
Nice hotel, Clean and spacious rooms!
CLose to Bangla Rd, Clean and Spacious.
Very nice hotel and close to Bangla road (if you like partying every night). Unfortuantely, the thumping sounds from bangla road nicghtclubs can be heard here till 4am (not a problem if you are partying that late anyway). Very nice and spacious rooms, picturesque gardens and nice pool. Will definately stay here again. dont waste your time with the breakfast as its not the best and its better to venture out to try something local.

Edward C.
Australia
May 01, 2012
Very good location
location, resturant,friendly staff
good conveniant hotel, near beach, entertainment area and transport.