arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Allan P.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2012
Great hotel with great staff
Large room, clean bathroom, thoughtul staff, excellent breakfast
This is a great hotel in a great location, just across the road from the beach, with many restaurants nearby. if you want to visit the bustling Bangla, it is a short walk away. To answer other comments, there was a hair-dryer in one of the drawers in my room. The staff were so helpful, I'm sure you could ask them for anything and it would be no problem!

Michael S.
Australia
April 02, 2012
Value all round
Close to beach and nightlife
Rooms are clean and cool, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good choice fresh and hot. Pool clean and shady. Location is great 2 minutes to Patong beach and 2 minutes to Bangla road night life.

Darrell B.
United States
March 29, 2012
Great location but nosiy due to Bangla street
great staff, breakfast was very good, room was very nice.
the room was very clean, air conditioner was awesome and the buffet was outstanding. the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. the hotel is just across the street from the beach and the hotel provides clean towels to take with you when you go.the hotel grounds are very nice with flowers and plants and enjoyable. the swimming pool was clean and refreshing after spending time at the beach. the only downside is the "thumping noise" that comes from bangla street and last until the early hours of the morning. maybe this was due to the location of my room and all rooms don't hear. i would plan to stay here again in the future.

Allan P.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2012
Great hotel, hear beach and Bangla
Great hotel, hear beach and Bangla, staff so friendly, I did not have to ask for room key each time, staff remembered everyone, amazing!
Room good size, with great bathroom. Well equipped and clean.Set in attractive, tidy gardens. great buffet breakfast with fresh coffee too!

Christine K.
Australia
March 22, 2012
Great location, lovely staff
Clean, comfortable room
we are sister-in-laws (40 & 54 yrs)on a 12 day break. we had (large)single beds in a clean room. usual facilities, tea & cofee (limited)& 4 small bottles of water each day. had to request milk. bathroom doors are louvre which we found strange. no hair dryer. towels/linen are getting old. small complex one street back from beach. we had no water views. very noisy from night clubs till 5am! beautiful staff & good location for shopping, eating. one small pool which closes at 6pm which is much too early considering the heat is still there at that time of day.

PAYUHRON I.
Thailand
March 16, 2012
Great loaction and good service!!!
THE location to be if you want to party around Patong Beach!!
The hotel offer nice room with a little balcony. The location of this hotel is right smack in the center of Patong Beach where the night life is! The hotel's restaurant is pretty good. It's one of the best seafood restaurant you can find in Phuket! Enjoy!!

MONA T.
Singapore
March 13, 2012
Great location and great rooms
Location
the pictures online are deceiving, the room itself is alot nicer than the photos. airport transfer was there to greet us and upon arrival, check in was quick and efficient and we were lead to the room with a smile. the room was big with a private balcony and a sofa, and the washroom was clean. the only complaint i have is that the shower head was rather wonky but since i was there for only 3 days, it was bearable. the best part about the hotel is the location. it is really near the famous bangla rd and the beach. it's literally less than a minute out to the heart of patong beach. i'm quite picky when it comes to hotel rooms, and for a hotel with this kind of location and overall cleanliness and decor, it is very affordable.

Matina C.
Australia
March 11, 2012
Goodamenities andwonderful staff
great central location, helpful staff easy to communicate, good size clean rooms and nice pool
hotel is centrally located near bangla rd and opposite beach. room and bathroom is adequately size, modern clean and well maintained with daily housekeeping. staff were friendly, helpful and communicated easily. pool was a nice surprise too, decent size and inviting. cons are pool closed early at 6pm due to hotel's restaurant directly overlooking it, no pool bar and not great for room or pool service. close proximity to bangla rd also could hear club music at night, but was tolerable. didnt have breakfast at baht per person daily was much nicer and cheaper to go to restaurant down at the beach to have breakfast. pros were greater and i would definitley stay here again, great 3 star hotel, fantastic value for money.

MANOJ T.
India
March 10, 2012
location
the only good thing about the hotel is its location---- very close to the bangla road nightlife.
the rooms are small but comfortable. the staff was very friendly- though not very good in english but they try to make your stay comfortable. the breakfast was good too.

Jack R.
Australia
March 07, 2012
Safari Deluxe is the way to go...
great staff, clean spacious room, right in the middle of everything
Great hotel but be sure to book a safari deluxe room as we had a room on the other side of the hotel (Thai Deluxe) and there is an extreme difference in standard. Conveniently located close to the action of Patong. Before booking I read comments about the noise level and yes you can hear things going on outside but it is Patong...I don't know what else you would expect.